We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Site, Great Wardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Winslow, bucks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Site, Great Wardens”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We love this site and come back every year over the new year, we do stay away from the road so have no issues with the noise reported by others. As a family we cycle to the nearby site to use the swimming pool and bar for lunch, all kept clean and serving good bar meals. Ideally located for Milford on Sea and the beach, can recommend the Smugglers Inn for evening meals. Colin and Wendy are great wardens. We rarely return to the same site as there are so many to visit but return to this one as we have yet to find a better on for this time of year.

Room Tip: Book a pitch away from the road, choose the pitches nearer the shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are so pleased to hear that you have returned year after year to enjoy the beautiful area and the park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    64
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
95
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

A lovely park for camping with decent size pitches, clean toilet facilities and extremely friendly staff. It's a great location for touring the coast and the new forest. Will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzywoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.
We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday and will be back again next year.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNSTABLE
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a pitch in our motorhome and its not a bad campsite
Very small and compact but not much to do on that site for kids although there is a bigger related site not to far from this one
We only stayed 3 nights so didn't spend anytime at the other
This site had very friendly staff a small shop that hasn't what you need extremely clean shower block and a small hut with free wifi a snooker table and air hockey
As i said its cheap and cheerful but wouldn't stay that for over a week with kids

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOODLESNDOODLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

As you mentioned in your review, you are more than welcome to use all the facilities at Shorefield Country Park which is located 2.5 miles away from Lytton Lawn. There is also children's entertainment in the evening and throughout the day at Shorefield Country Park.

We are glad you liked the shower block and found the staff friendly.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights after spending 5 nights at the Caravan and Camping club site at Moreton in Dorset , the difference was unbelievable , the pitch we had at Lytton lawn was no.269
rock hard ground with no grass just dirt and cigarette ends and rubbish littering the pitch ,it was also very uneven to sit outside our van in the evening ,toilet / shower block needs updating and price was £20 per night in 5th and 6th of Sept. which was nearly £5 per night more than we paid at Moreton for better facilities and lovely site .
obviously the hard ground was due to lack of rain but as only half the pitches were being used the pitches should have been monitored and rotation system used or wider choice available for the camper (we were given choice of 266 or 269 ) would not use this site again even if we had to drive much further to find alternative site.

Room Tip: they give a card to use facilities at their sister site 2 1/2 miles away with a club house and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We do ask that any issue are reported at the time of your stay so we can sort any problems out when you visit us.

The ground is hard at the moment, this is due to a lack of rain which means the ground hasn't softened up as much as it should have.

The toilet block at Lytton Lawn was very recently updated and we get very many positive comments about it.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Good location as near to the sea and the forest. Good sized pitches, clean loos etc. Small field for letting the dog run around. Next to a main road but quiet at night. No entertainment or pool there but that meant it was quiet and not rowdy. Recommend going in to Milford-on-Sea and having fish and chips in the chippie and also spending a couple of hours in The Cave, a wine bar/cafe where you can do wine tasting and eat tasty bruschetta and more. Great place and great concept.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Senoritawoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us once again.

As a guest at Lytton Lawn you are more than welcome to us the facilities at Shorefield Country Park, which is located 2.5 miles away.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croxley Green, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband, son and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Lytton Lawn. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pitches are well marked and laid out. Yes, the ground was hard as there has been little rain and there were wasps, neither of which can be controlled by any company or person. We had no problem pitching our tent in the ground, and the wasps were not aggressive or overbearing.
There is a lovely separate dog exercise and child ball park playing area.
The washing up area and toilets are clean and serviced daily.
The campsite was relatively full, but this is to be expected during school holidays.
We didn't have any problems with the road noise at night and the camp is quiet between 11pm and 7am. No barbecues are allowed, so there's no smoke blowing into your tent.
Our pitch was on a slight slope, but we adjusted for this by moving our beds accordingly.
Overall, this is a great place to stay, close to the beach and new forest.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas0nCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be returning once again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent 10 days at Lytton lawn with our daughter son in law and grandchildren all under 5 the pitch we were given was 401 Beware of all theses pitches that run down this side you are by a very busy main road we also found gaps in so called fence that went on to main road (was told by warden that it was a secure site DONT THINK SO) was like camping on side of M25with the noise and amount of traffic and had to watch the children with the gaps in the so called fence we asked to be moved they said there was no more plots after putting up a fight we were moved the warden said I have never had any complaints about this plot before that was not true as we had campers come up to us and said loads of people have asked to be moved from this plot stay on 401 for the night we moved the next day warden was not happy to move us kept shaking is head at us there should be a risk assessment for this site and you should be told you are on a main road be aware when booking

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

Unfortunately, we have no record from the park or on our booking system to say that someone had been moved from pitch 401 in the last month. We have asked all the wardens and no one has any recollection of moving any guests either.

The road is the main road into Milford but the traffic dies down in the evening and as you visited in peak season the road will be slightly busier than usual. All guests are informed of the road by Reservations when they book by phone.

We are constantly risk assessing our parks to make sure they are safe for our guests. The hedge is not designed to keep people in or out but thank you for your feedback on this matter.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
417 reviews
2.8 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
706 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,026 reviews
4.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,774 reviews
8.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lytton Lawn Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Property: Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Address: Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lytton Lawn Touring Park Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing