We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room with a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No room with a view!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just arrived back from Lytton Park and it was OK, I wouldn't go back though.

Good points: Nice location - although road is a bit noisy
Showers and toilets are spotless.

Bad points: Quite small pitches -The first night was ok, but as the park filled up we felt
like sardines and every which way you looked you were looking into other
caravans/motorhomes!
Although the showers and toilets are clean I don't think there would be enough
showers in busy periods.
No WI-FI across the park - only Games room.

We asked to stay on a little later on in the day but was abruptly told NO! He did go on to explain that our pitch had another booking, but there was no compromise in that we weren't offered a space further down in the field that wasn't packed, and I didn't feel as though I could ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch away from fence which runs alongside the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debdoyle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

Unfortunately, we do not allow late departures on a pitch where someone is due to arrive on that pitch on the same day. If someone asks about a late departure during their stay with us, we will tell them if it is possible by checking their booking but will not confirm or take a late stay booking until the day of departure to make sure no one else has booked in the meantime. Customer care is very important to us and we apologise if you felt our team were unhelpful, we have very high standards of service which all our staff are aware of.

We do say that the average size of all our pitches is 10m x 10m but in fact most are bigger than this and are marked to ensure that people do not encroach into other customers pitches. In regards to the showers and toilets, we have 14 shower cubicles and 30 WC cubicles at Lytton lawn which is within the required amount for the size of park.

Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    65
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
99
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped with campervan and small child! Very quiet and very friendly. Use of facilities at shorefield too although too far away to walk. Nice warm showers and clean facilities. Would definitely stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Saffydaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We'd like to thank you for you lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the first time we have used a caravan site. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Site was clean and well kept, toilets were spotless. Dogs are welcome and ours seemed to enjoy their stay too. I'd definitely book there again if I was staying in the New Forest.

Room Tip: The premier pitches make life a bit easier with electric, water and grey waste water disposal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElitePigFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for you lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights last week at the beginning and end of a short break in a hired camper van.
Well organised, very friendly and helpful.
The shop even had a tiny plug for a sink and changed the pitch to one at the top of the slope as we had starting issues/
Facilities were warm and clean.
Price only marked down when compared with another site with equal or better facilities

Room Tip: Pitches facing south have much better vista eg 417 rather than 427
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return again soon.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winslow, bucks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We love this site and come back every year over the new year, we do stay away from the road so have no issues with the noise reported by others. As a family we cycle to the nearby site to use the swimming pool and bar for lunch, all kept clean and serving good bar meals. Ideally located for Milford on Sea and the beach, can recommend the Smugglers Inn for evening meals. Colin and Wendy are great wardens. We rarely return to the same site as there are so many to visit but return to this one as we have yet to find a better on for this time of year.

Room Tip: Book a pitch away from the road, choose the pitches nearer the shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are so pleased to hear that you have returned year after year to enjoy the beautiful area and the park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

A lovely park for camping with decent size pitches, clean toilet facilities and extremely friendly staff. It's a great location for touring the coast and the new forest. Will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzywoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.
We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday and will be back again next year.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNSTABLE
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a pitch in our motorhome and its not a bad campsite
Very small and compact but not much to do on that site for kids although there is a bigger related site not to far from this one
We only stayed 3 nights so didn't spend anytime at the other
This site had very friendly staff a small shop that hasn't what you need extremely clean shower block and a small hut with free wifi a snooker table and air hockey
As i said its cheap and cheerful but wouldn't stay that for over a week with kids

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOODLESNDOODLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

As you mentioned in your review, you are more than welcome to use all the facilities at Shorefield Country Park which is located 2.5 miles away from Lytton Lawn. There is also children's entertainment in the evening and throughout the day at Shorefield Country Park.

We are glad you liked the shower block and found the staff friendly.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.2 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
440 reviews
2.8 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
714 reviews
17.7 mi away
Merley Court Holiday Park
Merley Court Holiday Park
#2 of 11 in Wimborne
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Cypress Log Cabins
Cypress Log Cabins
#1 of 14 in Fordingbridge
273 reviews
13.0 mi away
Forest Edge Holiday Park
Forest Edge Holiday Park
#4 of 4 in St Leonards
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lytton Lawn Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Property: Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Address: Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lytton Lawn Touring Park Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing