We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“triple caravan trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I with our two daughters took 3 caravans to this lovley site in April.Had a great time had the warmest week in April
The wardens were very friendly and most helpful,The shop was well stocked,Toilet block was very clean as were all the facilities.
The grandchildren had loads to do wilth the play areas games room and parks.
Had a nice day out to Hurst castle,a good walk to the castle and return ferry back.
Overall a good site,would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

It's fantastic to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the beautiful weather.

We hope you will visit us once again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have our touring caravan on this sight all year so have a mini holiday each weekend and without the hassle of towing and setting up. We also spend Christmas etc here. The site is well run very clean and tidy, friendly staff, good shop to get basic supplies and of course use of shorefield park amenities for swimming, the gym, restaurant and entertainment. The surrounding area has lots of things to do, nice walks in the new forest and the isle of of Wight is not far away. Definitely would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmk48a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

It's fantastic that you are able to visit the park every weekend so you can enjoy the vast amount of activities and attractions that are nearby.

We look forward to seeing you over the bank holiday.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

1 week holiday in our touring caravan, very warm welcome, staff in shop friendly and supplies adequate. .campsite really nice, only negative was the sloping pitch and it got very crowded for the easter weekend which is to be expected, luckily we were packing up to come home by that time. The activities at the sister site which you could book was excellent for the kids, ours age 12 and 14 chose to do Archery, Fencing and Body Zorbing they had a fantastic time and the play leader was BRILLIANT with the kids.would definitely recommend
The area is really worth exploring it is a gorgeous part of the country. :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you visit us again soon.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from 4 nights and have to say we were pretty disappointed and wont be back. The general experience was below the standards offered by most other sites. Firstly the plus points:

The site is in a lovely location.
The site is generally clean and tidy.
The shop is handy and well-stocked.
Very warm welcome on arrival and they offered to help pull our van off the pitch if we needed help.
The showers were warm.

However the negatives:

After our warm welcome we never again saw the wardens - apart from the last day when we were coldly challenged by a warden on what time we would be off the pitch. Not 'did you have a nice stay' at all.
The kids play area is tiny.
Many of the pitches are on a real slope - this isn't stated anywhere in the brochure. The whole site is generally sloping and the pitches alongside the stream are very sloped.
The loos and showers weren't that clean - and the loos were not nice after everyone had used them in the morning.
The recycling facilities on the site are extremely limited. You can only recycle glass and all other recyclable materials and thrown in to the general trash. Really poor and there is very little to encourage people to recycle.

My biggest bugbear was the commercial vehicles on the site. The people next to us had a car as well as a large builders Transit. The site was generally really busy with cars and I don't want to feel boxed in and looking at builders vans when camping.

I see from other reviews the general approach from Lytton Lawn is to thank people for positive reviews and challenge people on negative statements. This isn't the right approach - whatever you feel the customer is always right and honest customer feedback is essential to any business.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank 30minute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are grateful, of course for any comments about Lytton Lawn and do take any negative ones very seriously. We respond to all comments by trying to give an answer to any points raised. This may be a simple “thank you” for a positive review or an explanation of our views for a negative one.

To answer the criticisms in this review, we are on a gentle slope but on our grass pitches we do not impose restrictions on which way your caravan faces, this enables customers to utilise the slope to aid levelling. The slope also aids drainage and has meant our pitches were usable when many parks were water logged.

We are sorry that you found the toilet facilities became dirty after everyone had used them in the morning, although we check these facilities regularly throughout the day, experience has shown that the best time to carry out a proper clean is at approximately 11.00am, when we try to close the shower block situated in the grass area.

Recycling is something we are trying to improve at the moment as we have recently changed refuse collection companies and we have been in discussions with them, which has resulted in additional recycling bins arriving this week.

Although commercial vehicles are not desirable and although the family concerned did have a car with them, the van was the only method of towing the caravan. We do ask owners of these vans to park in the car park when possible but as you would have seen the car park was full most of the weekend.

On the day of departure we do ask customers to vacate their pitch by 10.00am but as we understand how difficult that can be so we allow an extra hour, although we do expect the pitch to be vacated at 11.00am. The wardens will check pitches from around 10.20am to see if progress is being made. Anyone who has not started packing up will be approached as it has been known for customers not to want to go home. At around 11.00am we repeat the process, this time asking how long customers expect to be and to encourage them to depart as soon as possible. Hurrying customers off the pitch is not something we enjoy doing but unfortunately during busy times we do have one or two who remain on their pitch more than two hours after the normal departure time.

Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just arrived back from Lytton Park and it was OK, I wouldn't go back though.

Good points: Nice location - although road is a bit noisy
Showers and toilets are spotless.

Bad points: Quite small pitches -The first night was ok, but as the park filled up we felt
like sardines and every which way you looked you were looking into other
caravans/motorhomes!
Although the showers and toilets are clean I don't think there would be enough
showers in busy periods.
No WI-FI across the park - only Games room.

We asked to stay on a little later on in the day but was abruptly told NO! He did go on to explain that our pitch had another booking, but there was no compromise in that we weren't offered a space further down in the field that wasn't packed, and I didn't feel as though I could ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch away from fence which runs alongside the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debdoyle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

Unfortunately, we do not allow late departures on a pitch where someone is due to arrive on that pitch on the same day. If someone asks about a late departure during their stay with us, we will tell them if it is possible by checking their booking but will not confirm or take a late stay booking until the day of departure to make sure no one else has booked in the meantime. Customer care is very important to us and we apologise if you felt our team were unhelpful, we have very high standards of service which all our staff are aware of.

We do say that the average size of all our pitches is 10m x 10m but in fact most are bigger than this and are marked to ensure that people do not encroach into other customers pitches. In regards to the showers and toilets, we have 14 shower cubicles and 30 WC cubicles at Lytton lawn which is within the required amount for the size of park.

Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped with campervan and small child! Very quiet and very friendly. Use of facilities at shorefield too although too far away to walk. Nice warm showers and clean facilities. Would definitely stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Saffydaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We'd like to thank you for you lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the first time we have used a caravan site. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Site was clean and well kept, toilets were spotless. Dogs are welcome and ours seemed to enjoy their stay too. I'd definitely book there again if I was staying in the New Forest.

Room Tip: The premier pitches make life a bit easier with electric, water and grey waste water disposal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElitePigFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for you lovely review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
553 reviews
19.3 mi away
Swanage Coastal Park
Swanage Coastal Park
#5 of 14 in Swanage
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marine House
Marine House
#2 of 9 in Milford on Sea
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#3 of 9 in Milford on Sea
674 reviews
1 mi away
The Bay Trees
The Bay Trees
#4 of 9 in Milford on Sea
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lytton Lawn Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Address: Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Milford on Sea
Price Range: £14 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in idyllic Milford on Sea, Lytton Lawn makes the perfect base from which to explore the New Forest. With Milford on Sea beach just a short drive or walk away, you're never far from fantastic coastal walks or seaside views. On site there is a small shop, which serves freshly baked goods and all your essentials. There's also a games room with wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lytton Lawn Touring Park Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing