We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely one night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dee's Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 5 December 2012

lovely welcome by our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. We were visiting friends for dinner and did not know what time we would return and this was not an issue. Rooms very clean and fresh and they really had thought of everything a traveller might need. Breakfast was a friendly affair with plenty of choice. Good location as well. I can imagine the breakfast room is lovely in the summer with the doors open.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanorasnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Wow! - what a warm welcome we received from Dee and her husband Tony on our recent stay for a long weekend. We took our 11 month old son with us and they were very accomodating, letting us use their facilities to heat up bottles and food for him. The room was a good size, plenty of room for a travel cot and still lots of floorspace for him to play with his toys. The bathroom was modern and had a great shower. The cooked breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A great BnB situated just a short walk to Milford on Sea. A very pleasant experience having such welcoming owners. Nice clean room, great big breakfast and helpful advise on the local area. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay in this great house, with such lovely hosts, Dee & Tony. You don't always get such a relaxed welcome, but at this B & B you do. The house itself is nearly brand new, being built by Dee & Tony. The ground floor bedroom we had, had a really great on suite bathroom, with lovely, big fluffy towels, big wardrobe, TV & tea & coffee. Breakfast was served very well, with proper toast. They were also very helpful with local knowledge which made our stay even better, plus they let us take our two small dogs. All very pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loveitbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This B & B is of the highest standard. The hosts are friendly local people and are well positioned to advise of local area places to visit that tour guides might overlook - also check out 'Milford on Sea village history' before you go to get the most from this beautiful village. The B & B itself is as clean and appealing as the other reviews suggest and is only 5 minutes walk from All Saints Church - the cornerstone of the village. (Interesting fact: William Saville-Kent, brother and possible accomplice of Constance Kent the famous1850's murderess is buried here). Milford is full of fascinating intricacies & this guest house is a perfect place to use as a base to explore.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Lovely clean room and fantastic hosts. Made us feel like family

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveandSharmaigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed with Deidre and Anthony in August 2011 and I can thoroughly reccomend them as outstanding hosts. Milford is a very pretty little town with lots of character, stunning coastline walks and access to the wonders of the Hampshire New Forest - we particularly enjoyed the time we spent picking mushrooms. The room and service was fantastic, excellent value for money and I thoroughly look forward to a return visit (hopefully!) early next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.2 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
503 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
751 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,609 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marine House
Marine House
#2 of 9 in Milford on Sea
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#3 of 9 in Milford on Sea
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Knowland Drive | Milford on Sea, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dee's B&B offers high standard accommodation, double bedroom with en-suite, tea & coffee, TV with DVD & fresh home cooked breakfast. Well situated a 5 minute walk to Milford on Sea village centre, 15 minute walk to Milford Beach with views of the Solent and Isle of Wight. From here you can walk the coastal paths, go fishing or birdspotting in adjoining Keyhaven Nature Reserve or sailing in Keyhaven River. The famous Georgian market town of Lymington is 4 miles away with ferry connections to the Isle of Wight. Slightly further afield in The New Forest, Brockenhurst, Beaulieu, Bournemouth and Southampton. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dee's Bed And Breakfast Milford On Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing