We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Coffee Pot

The Village Coffee Pot
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are situated in the heart of the Village, overlooking the Green.Barista cofffees, homemade soups, breakfasts,lunches and cream teas and much more. Dogs are welcome!!
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I took my mum to this lovely little gem for a light lunch. Great food and good value. Would highly recommend this friendly local cafe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Little Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Thank you Beverly and staff for a hearty breakfast. Although we did not have our dog with us this visit it was nice to see that dogs are welcome in parts of The Village Coffee Pot. In true keeping for a New Forest Establishment..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billybilge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRAWLEY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dog loving Murder Mystery coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Murder Mystery - What a lovely way of seeing the viallge - Do in your own time, well mapped, safe for kids and a prize at the end! Oh and great coffee and ice cream!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robagsgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“All villages need a coffee shop like this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a great coffee shop. It is not called the village coffee shop for nothing. It buzzes. The atmosphere is fantastic, the HOME MADE cakes are delicious, the staff are so friendly , helpful and courteous. Its always busy. The loo sparkles. Do not waste your time going to the ghastly other coffee shop in the same street. This is the one. Every time we are in Milford we make a deliberate point of stopping here. Great place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly H, Owner at The Village Coffee Pot, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
thank you so much for your wonderful review. i hope your visit goes to show that both myself and my staff all love what we do. we really appreciate the time you have taken in wriitng this review and hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely food, lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My partner and I were out for a walk and came across this very nicely presented coffee shop so we decided to pop in for lunch. Everything about the place was brilliant, my only problem was trying to decide which of the delicious homemade cakes to have!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly H, Owner at The Village Coffee Pot, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment. it really means a great deal to small businesses like ours. i hope we will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Coffee Pot also viewed

Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to The Village Coffee Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing