We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Lounge with TV/DVD/Wi-Fi and selection of books and DVDs
Open plan kitchen
Bright, newly built first floor apartment in village centre
Wonderful local wildlife
Our local nature reserve and the popular crabbing bridge
A walk along Milford's shingle bank with view across to Hurst Castle and the lighthouse
Highcliffe Castle - approached from the beach
Winter ponies in the early morning
Take a stroll and spot an Oyster Catcher down by the beach
One of Milford's beaches
New Forest wildlife
Beautiful beaches looking towards Bournemouth
Live music, traditional stalls and fun at a Milford Village Green Fayre
The Ober Water Trail - lovely woodland walking nearby
From Milford Beach looking towards Hurst Castle and the Isle of Wight
Sailing across the Solent to the Isle of Wight
Enjoy walking across the heathland paths of the New  Forest
Milford's Norman church
Enjoy the sunset with fish and chips on Milford beach !
The village's independent shops around the Green
A view into Hurst Castle - an enjoyable walk from Little Egret
Just a relaxing 30 minute ferry crossing to the Isle of Wight from Lymington
The Needles, Isle of Wight.
Along the boardwalk from Beaulieu to Buckler's Hard
Great food and hospitality in Milford at the Red Lion
Surfing the waves at nearby Highcliffe Beach
The lighthouse at Hurst Castle
Another of Milford's friendly pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliecSaw...
sawbridgeworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything perfect!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic and spotless apartment right in the middle of Milford on Sea with so much around to see and do. We took our bikes with us and enjoyed many days out cycling on The Isle of Wight and in The New Forest. Will definitely come back thank you so much for our welcome pack!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony W
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deja Vu - Top Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second visit to Little Egret and I would thoroughly recommend this lovely self catering apartment to anyone thinking of visiting the New Forest. It was presented in immaculate condition and had all the home comforts to make our stay an enjoyable experience. The owners are extremely friendly and went that extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. James, our 19 month old son enjoyed playing with the toys that were provided on our arrival. A* CLASS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Birdw...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic accommondation”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely fantastic, only problem immediately sorted, very helpful & friendly owners. Lovely flat everything we wanted and more. Very close to food shops. Extremely peaceful scenic village and surrounding area; excellent area for walking & bird watching in local nature reserves. Good bus service direct from village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing to our dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy A
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate apartment with thoughtful touches”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The well presented apartment was immaculately clean, all fixtures, fittings and utensils were to a high spec with absolutely everything that could be needed provided. My husband and I stayed with our two year old daughter, we were provided with a travel cot and bedding, high chair, cutlery, plates and even a few toys for her! She loved it. There is also a VERY handy large cupboard/small room to store bits and pieces during the stay.
The apartment itself is situated behind the high street of this lovely little village with two small grocery stores, plenty of take aways and pubs if you don't want to cook! The beach is a 5-10 min walk away.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy847
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and cozy resonablly priced well equipped home from home”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed to visit relations in New Milton and Salisbury this was an Ideal base for us and we enjoyed our stay and may well stay again.
The apartment has everything you will need for a comfortable stay and the town is well equipped for places to eat as well as supplies was pleasantly surprised that the coop shop was open till 10.00 onSunday which is a great help as its virtually next door.
The only thing I missed was WI-FI as the mobile signal from the apartment was weak this made the internet difficult but not essential to our stay as we didn't go to surf the net.
Overall a good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome tray on arrival, so could have a cuppa.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derick C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Immaculate and very well equipped kitchen”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Well located apartment, friendly welcome with thoughtful touches. Value for money. No problems with neighbour noise, therefore a peaceful experience. The actual area is lovely and lends itself to a lot of exploring, so close to the sea too. Excellent prompt service with regards to contact with the owner whilst booking.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing