We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harryandj...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality holiday let”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

One of the best holiday properties we have stayed in. Absolutely everything is provided for and the delightful owners are extremely helpful.
Faultless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Jenny & Harry, thank you for your very kind comments it's much appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you again.
Tricia & Colin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have visited this delightful bungalow some 9 times over the past 6 years, and have rebooked to visit in 2018.

A warm welcome from Tricia and Colin (and Megan the dog) sets the tone for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. A welcome pack, which includes a home-made cake and fresh milk and bread, is much appreciated after a long drive.

The bungalow is spotless, exceptionally well equipped and fully deserves its 5 star gold rating. Located literally a stone’s throw from the beach, and just a 10 minute walk into the village of Milford-on-Sea, the bungalow is ideal for all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Karen we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & we look
forward to welcoming you all next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim d
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Getaway”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Arrived after a long journey to be greeted warmly by Colin and Patricia,and a lovely sponge cake. The bungalow is home from home and the cleanest and best equipped holiday property we have ever stayed in. There is nothing you could need that is not provided. Patricia supplied us with tea, coffee, bread,sauce,milk and even a bottle of locally produced wine and flowers. The location is superb only minutes from the beach where there is a lovely beach hut you can use again with everything you could want . We had booked dialysis for my Dad at the local cottage hospital which was less than 10 minutes walk away and the staff were wonderful. Colin and Patricia could not be better hosts and nothing was to much trouble you only have too ask. This property is ideal for a family holiday and ideally situated if you need to use the dialysis unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the excellent feed back, it was lovely to meet you
all & we are pleased everything went well, the dialysis staff were wonderful
& you all had a lovely holiday. Thank you.
Patricia & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenaU42
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect location for exploring the New forest, Isle of wight and much more!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location for this holiday house is perfect. You can´t ask for more. The beach is just outside the bungalow and the wonderful coast line, ideal for running, walks and taking in the fantastic views of the Isle of wight is there for you to enjoy all the time. The Milfred on Sea village have many nice coffee shops and good restaurants and it is just a nice walk from the bungalow. The bungalow is just perfect. It contains everything you need. Everything is spotlessly clean to the highest standards possible. This fact gives you holiday an extra touch of relaxation and luxury. The essential things provided as a welcome pack to you from the owners is a dream start to your holiday.For example home made cake, local produced jam, bread and New forest Wine! My favorite is reading a book in the light conservatory or having a cup of tea in the beach hut while taking in the views of the needles. I hope we can come back soon again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Lena for a lovely report, it was good to see you all & look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPSGJ
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A third visit booked ! ”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful return trip to Milford Croft and equally as good as our first stay . So clean,comfortable and equipped to a very high standard . Lovely to be able to use the beach hut this year too which is also extremely well equipped with everything you could need and great views accross to the Isle of Wight . Thank you Tricia and Colin for the warm welcome and goodies on arrival and advice and suggestions on places to visit etc . There is nothing we can fault about staying here ,only praise for such a lovely self catering bungalow and kind and helpful owners Tricia and Colin . Look forward to next summer .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Yes, we think our newly built beach hut is a positive feature and it's great that you appreciated it too. It is an unusual addition to a holiday letting. We're really glad that everything worked out so well for you all and look forward to seeing you once again - next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traciwall...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cleanest property we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous property in a fabulous location. Everything was spotless on arrival, the cleanest property we have ever stayed in. The same standard had been applied to the fabulous beach hut. Everyone was more than catered for, including the dogs. Tricia and Colin go out of their way to make your stay extra special. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Traci for such a lovely review & we are very pleased you all had such a good time. We look forward to meeting you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fantastic special bungalow. Has everything you need for a family or couples stopping and a lot more. Loved the welcome cake etc. Tricia and Colin are so lovely. A fabulous week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Wendy, thank you for your lovely review & we are pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your holiday stay at Milford Croft. It was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing