We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If there was a 6 star option, Milford Croft would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suz592018
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“If there was a 6 star option, Milford Croft would get it”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Echoing reviewers before me Milford Croft is faultless. It is spotlessly clean and equipped perfectly. I defy anyone to not find all they need, and if by chance that did happen,Tricia and Colin, the delightful owners of Milford Croft are on hand to assist.
From location to layout it is wonderful.
We travelled with a 98 year old who walks with a large frame, had no difficulty whatsoever manoeuvring around the bungalow.
We will definitely be returning and I have already recommended it to friends.
A wonderful holiday in a wonderful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review & we are so pleased you had such a lovely time.
We aim to cater for all our guests also their needs & it's lovely to know how much this is appreciated. Thank you for passing our details on.
Tricia & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
1 review
“Faultless place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The bungalow has everything you need (and more). Spotlessly clean, well-fitted out, it is a lovely place to stay and the owners Tricia and Colin are so helpful and thoughtful. Bread, milk and a home-made cake were waiting for us amongst other things.
Very short walk to the beach, good views of the Isle of Wight, and so much to do in the area, in fact, there is so much to do that we didn't get chance to use the beach hut! We had a great week, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you had a lovely week & the weather was perfect for you all.
Tricia & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilldonne...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and a hop from the beach.”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this beautiful bungalow. It is beautifully kept with everything you could want. Tucked away just off the front and only 70M from the sea. There is also a beach hut available, which again is beautifully equipped. Tricia and Colin try to think of everything you need. Already booking another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
We're glad that you had a good time after a long drive. Thank you for the positive review endorsing comments made before you departed.
We will be pleased to welcome you back later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset936
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect 5 star beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The owners Tricia and Colin were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had a beautiful home made cake and a bottle of local wine on arrival and even some doggy biscuits. The bungalow is beautifully decorated and you cannot want any more. We had someone with us who had difficulty walking but the ramp at the front of the house was perfect and the amenities inside were outstanding. The location is amazing close to the beach and the local pubs and restaurants and there was plenty to do in the surrounding area. It is excellent value for money and we will definitely be returning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Thank you Tricia and Colin for a wonderful stay at your beautiful bungalow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review & we are so pleased the bungalow
suited your needs. We look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarvietul...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Self catering accommodation at its best”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely quiet location but close to village amenities. Easy access to New Forest areas also seaside resorts and surrounding towns. The bungalow is extremely well equipped with comfortable beds and furnishings. A lovely conservatory for dining or sitting in. Modern kitchen with everything needed and two bathrooms with lovely large fluffy towels. Tricia and Colin are very welcoming hosts. They provide many extras including delicious home made cake and helpful advice on the local area. We loved our stay at Milford Croft, it was one of our very best holidays and we hope to return for another stay. Thoroughly recommended, absolutely brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking the time to file a report we really appreciate a further positive review. It's great that you enjoyed the holiday and were pleased with the local environment.

We love it down here too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star Plus Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A perfect bungalow in a perfect location, wants for nothing, you will not be disappointed in any way. Owners are next door and will help with any needs. Home baked cake, fresh bread, milk, juice all provided foc for your arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at
Milford Croft, perhaps you will return to discover more of this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday &
Milford Croft was suitable for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing