We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mike jan r
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

memorable

Review of Cromlix
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2017
made our golden wedding celebration memorable all staff most friendly and helpful surroundings beautiful and well laid out the location does take a little finding even with sat nav but part of the charm is the hotel is so well hidden
Date of stay: February 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme G, General Manager at Cromlix, responded to this review
Responded 26 May 2017
Dear Mike Jan R, First of all I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you again on your Golden Wedding Anniversary and thank you so much for choosing Cromlix and Chez Roux you celebrate this wonderful occasion. Also, thank you for spending the time to write a fabulous review. I am pleased to read that you had a lovely visit and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Graeme Green
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£272
  • Hotels.com
    £222
  • Doubletree
    £207
  • Expedia.com
    £222
2.8 miles from Cromlix
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £164
4.5 miles from Cromlix
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Family Room at the Stirling Court Hotel
Booking.com
£101
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £109
6.3 miles from Cromlix
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.4 miles from Cromlix
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.3 miles from Cromlix
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.5 miles from Cromlix
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.9 miles from Cromlix
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.5 miles from Cromlix
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.3 miles from Cromlix
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kinbuck
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
1,458
203
113
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,458
203
113
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea andy murray open kitchen tennis courts drawing room country house upgraded to a suite scones birthday lunch special occasion car park every member of staff bruce suite venison an overnight stay public rooms lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

First visit to this hotel.
Truly lived up to all expectations. The property itself is stunning and the location is perfect. Tranquility rules here.
Our room was gorgeous and the bathroom was fantastic. A comfortable bed with superb linen, bathrobes were top quality. Evening meal served in the conservatory was delicious and the presentation excellent. Service was by a young team who are highly motivated, attentive and friendly.
The hotel staff are doing a superb job and a credit to the management.
Our visit was memorable and we will return for sure if this standard remains. It is a wonderful hotel.
Totally loved it.
.

Room tip: The whole place is amazing
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme G, General Manager at Cromlix, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Gary H, thank you very much for spending the time to write such kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Cromlix and Chez Roux and sharing your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. It is so nice to read so many compliments about the property, décor and wonderful team. I’m glad that you could make memories at the house and we do hope that we can welcome you back to make some more.
Kind Regards,
Graeme Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a night to get a bit of a minibreak before the birth of our son. We found that the relaxed and luxiourous environment was exactly what we were looking for.

We very much enjoyed playing snooker and relaxing on the many comfortable seats in the lounges.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, beds very comfortable (even for someone eight months pregnant!), showers large and powerful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Haeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme G, General Manager at Cromlix, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Heaedie, first of congratulations on the new addition to your family and secondly I would like to thank you so much for writing such a fantastic five-star review on your stay with us at Cromlix and Chez Roux. It is lovely to read that you were completely able to relax and even take advantage of our billiards room. We do hope that we can welcome you back to the house, maybe with your little boy this time too.
Warm Regards,
Graeme Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Visited Cromlix on a lovely sunny afternoon. From the minute we arrived we were treated well by all members of staff- door opened for us on arrival, shown to our table for afternoon tea, tea menu explained, afternoon tea stand full explained.
The afternoon tea was exquisite. I have never tasted carrot cake so moist.
Staff were attentive to our needs throughout our two hour stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme G, General Manager at Cromlix, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sunseeker7643, thank you very much for spending to the time to write a review and upload a photo of your recent Afternoon Tea with us at Cromlix and Chez Roux. I am very glad to read that we were made to feel welcome from the moment you arrived and the team looked after you throughout your stay. The carrot cake is one of my personal favourites, it’s great to read how much you loved it. Thank you again for visiting us at Cromlix and it would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to the house in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Graeme Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This was our second visit in 9 months and we are already planning our 3rd ..... says it all really.

We stayed for 4 nights in the Bowes-Lyon Suite this time and once again we we were treated to beautiful well appointed accommodation. Luxurious bed linen, towels, robes etc. For further insight please see photos below.

This is without a doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed in, it feels like a home from home, so relaxing.

It runs like a well-oiled machine and that is down to the hard work of the general manager and his team ........ reception, housekeeping, porter, waiting staff etc etc.
From the minute you arrive to the time of departure nothing is too much trouble for the team. They are engaging, warm, professional and courteous. They provide an exceptional service going above and beyond to accommodate guests.

We thoroughly recommend and we will be back ....... it is our little haven away from the hustle and bustle of our busy life.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 129mariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme G, General Manager at Cromlix, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Marie E, Thank you ever so much for spending the time to write such a charming review on your recent experience with us. It really is wonderful reading such compliments towards the hotel and the team, it’s fantastic that Cromlix is now your haven where you can feel completely relaxed and at home. I will be sure to inform all the staff of your kind words and we are all thrilled to hear that you are planning to return to the house, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Graeme Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful country location, Cromlix is a delight. Set within extensive grounds, you appear from the tree lined Road to see the pretty stone building. Inside the decor is a mixture of old and modern, a beautiful gold hand painted peacock featuring on the wall of the bar area. The food is out of this world. Service excellent. A real treat.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 441kristinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme G, General Manager at Cromlix, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Kristine J, thank you very much for writing a five-star review on your recent lunch experience with us at Cromlix and Chez Roux and sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. It is fantastic to read that you loved all our hotels décor and thoroughly enjoyed your afternoon. I will be sure to pass on all your comments to the team. We do hope that we can welcome you back to the house for another treat in the future.
Kind Regards,
Graeme Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews