We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay - thank you!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge 5 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge 5 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Beautiful Aultbea Aultbea Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lodge 5 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Beautiful Aultbea
Aultbea Sunset
Balcony
Lving/Dining room
Dining for 4
Well equipped kitchen
Super King bed (190 L), cotton duvet set, luxury wool duvet, electric blankets, full mirror
Twin Room, cotton duvet sets, luxury wool duvets, electric blankets, full mirror
All bedrooms are fitted with roller midge blinds, let air in and keep the beasties out!
View from hill behind Aultbea Lodges, across Loch Ewe and to the Isle of Lewis/Harris
Walk in Shower, with excellent water pressure
Heated towel rail, mirror with shaver socket, toilet and storage for your things
Floor plan
All the Lodges are on one level
west facing balcony with patio doors from living room. Baby gate available
Dolphin seen on a boat trip
Deer in the gardens
Mellon Udrigle Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aultbea, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
themcquil...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay - thank you!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are a family of three plus small dog. We had an absolutely magical stay. We found the lodge to be perfect in every way. We spent many an evening sitting admiring the view from the balcony (stunning). Lots of wildlife to watch in the garden too (birds, bats & I think we heard deer just over the wall too). Sunsets were fantastic. The lodge is well equipped with lots of thoughtful details. It was immaculate and really lovely (sorry - not sure how to summarise it except to say - go there, experience it & enjoy... but leave a week free for us to return!!). In terms of activities.... We enjoyed cycling around the Flowerdale estate in Gairloch & also had a great cycle run to Slaggan Bay. We did not get a chance to sample the food at the nearby Aultbea hotel because we were just too busy exploring!! We would highly recommend Aultbea Lodges and hope to return someday soon.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. So nice to hear that you had a great stay and would like to come back!
I expect you did hear a deer, they do come down through the grounds on occasion and just spotted one jumping our fence last week :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lo92150
Tours, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lodge”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The lodge is very quiet, very clean and well equipped. The location is perfect in a nice village and with a beautiful view on the bay. We have met lovely people and made wonderful walks in the area. I recommend!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and our lovely village :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie C
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Wester Ross coastal trail is relatively quiet but offers stunning views for travelers of all sorts - drivers, hikers and cyclists - for those prepared to make the journey.
Aultbea Lodges are a credit to Emma - you won't find better value accommodation anywhere with regards to space, comfort, equipment and location.
We are a family of four - children are 17 and 20 - and there was plenty of space. Wi-fi connection in the lodge was also very good. I would definitely go back and would recommend Aultbea Lodges to friends with no hesitation.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Delighted to hear enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks for the lovely comments, but I can't take all the credit, guests don't always get to meet my partner Mark, but he is the other half of Aultbea Lodges, so on behalf os us both Thank you :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We a have just returned from a two week holiday at Aultbea lodges. We are a family of four the children are 4 and 7. We have been visiting this area for years and this is by far the best accommodation we have stayed. Comfy beds, lovely linen and towel, v friendly and clean and a very well equipped kitchen. We will defo be back. We have had the best holiday exploring the gorgeous beaches watching the wild life and exploring. Highlights would include the little cafe next door Oran an Mara is excellent. Mellon udrigle beach is stunning and a visit to corrishalloch gorge is well worth a day trip. Inverewe gardens are a must and if you go on a Friday you can catch the fish and chip van that parks at the camp site in poolewe from 430.. Delicious. The last bite was as crunchy as the first a wonderful area and the Aultbea lodges are the perfect place to stay!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Some excellent tips for future guests of things to see, do and eat here!
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your 2 week stay and thank you so much for your comments, we are so pleased that we helped to make your holiday :0) See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1974bc
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our recent stay at the Aultbea Lodges was absolutely perfect!
We had a good feeling about it before we arrived because Emma's correspondence was so prompt, friendly and efficient. We weren't disappointed.
The lodge (we stayed in lodge 1) is exactly what a family with small kids need on holiday. Spacious, huge garden to run around, well appointed kitchen, plenty of hot water for baths! The list goes on....
The beds are extremely comfortable and Emma had very thoughtfully supplied a stash of toys and books to amuse the little ones.
We took the recommendation of buying fresh seafood from a local fisherman. £20 bought a huge bag of langoustine, caught earlier in the day in Gruinard Bay and still pinching. Probably the highlight of our stay.
The Aultbea Hotel down the road is also a great place to stop for a meal or even just a well-earned beer after a long walk.
We can't recommend this place highly enough!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your detailed review. It'll be a great help towards future guests confidence in staying with us and of course lovely for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your fresh home-cooked langoustines!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie120...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lodges”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a week mid-june. The Lodge was extremely well equipped. The beds are comfortable and all rooms were clean and fresh. The view out of the large patio doors over Loch Ewe is fantastic. Sitting at night watching the ever changing light at the sunset is a joy to behold. The Lodges are within easy reach of Ullapool, Gairloch, etc. If you're looking to stay in the area then book this accommodation. Emma the owner is very welcoming and ensures the Lodges are spotless and as new for the next guest.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for all your comments, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and this review will be a great help to other guests :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip495...
Banff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday 6/6/-12/6/16”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a fantastic week at this location, shortly after arriving we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and helpful, the view from our lodge all the internal photo's and the view from inside the lodge across the bay was from the lodge we stayed in. The accommodation was well appointed very clean and facilities were modern and comfortable, there was just two of us but would easily cater for four, we did not take our dog for this break but this is pet friendly,The weather could not have been better hot sunny, the surrounding area has much to offer with a lot of attachment to WWII see Russian Arctic Convoy exhibition, and local walks. Highly recommend this accommodation and area. The local wild life deer, birds are all around the lodges

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great, detailed review. Really nice for us to hear you enjoyed your stay and some excellent ideas for trips out and about :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;