We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ticked all the boxes”
Review of Caorunn House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caorunn House
Ranked #10 of 10 Morar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Had several days at Caorunn House B/b , ( 2 nights in caravan - 2 in house), found all the peace and beautiful surroundings I was seeking. George and Lorraine excellent hosts.
Caravan very clean and well kept - cosy and homely - Bedroom in house , modern , super shower - all immaculate.

hope to be back one day

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband, daughters and I stayed for 2 nights in August at short notice. We had a lovely time and found the family to be very warm hosts and the entire place spotless- not something we found 'scary' but, in fact reassuring! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

my husband and I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights and found it to be lovely and clean,food good and george was the perfect host,only thing I might have liked would have been a lounge as our room was a bit small to sit in when we came in at night.Definately need a car though as a bit out of the way unless you enjoy walking,all in all a lovely place for a short break.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here on the spur of the moment, the owners were fantastically welcoming. On reading some of the reviews on here, I've got to say that some are completely uncalled for. If you are liking for hotel features then this isn't for you. This b&b offers a chance to be welcomed into someone's home. They have quite obviously put a huge amount if work into their home and staying here makes you feel like you are lodging at a friends house. All rooms are en suite and completed to a High standard and modern. Mr & mrs pendreigh are fantastic, welcoming and relaxed. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. As for the negativecomments on here, the beaches here are purpously secluded so you will always have a little walk to it. There are no pavements because this is RURAL Scotland!! Yes, there are no locks on the doors but they can be locked from the inside but AGAIN this is not a hotel, this is someone's home! You eat in the kitchen (which is lovely and cozy) because guess what??? This is someones home!!! We would highly Reccomend you staying here. Pamela & Stuart from glasgow

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed one night and found it to be a great base for this lovely area of Scotland - within walking distance of the 'Local Hero' beach with its white sands and views over to Skye, Rum and Eigg. Sunset was amazing! En suite room was modern, clean and comfortable, in recently built family home of local couple ( who quite wisely ask you to remove outdoor shoes). The house is down a short bumpy track off the coast road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Absolutely gorgeous - i'd recommend to anyone - beautiful area/house and only a ten minute walk from the gorgeous Silver Sands Of Morar!!... The family were wonderful!! i'd give them 10 / 10 not one bad thing about it - PERFECT weekend away...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielThomson1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My extended family and I rented a house in Morar and the overspill family stayed at Caorunn House, which was right by. Firstly the location is absolutely beautiful, amazing beaches, gorgeous scenery and walks on the doorstep.
The proprietors of Caorunn house couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, some guests arrived late on the Saturday night and they were very accomodating, they even lent guests in the house their own towels as we had forgotten to bring some!
The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and the breakfasts were great all at a reasonable price - highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manctraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morar
1.1 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
155 reviews
3.4 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
615 reviews
3.2 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
3.4 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mallaig
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
GlenanCross House
GlenanCross House
#1 of 10 in Morar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caorunn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caorunn House

Address: glenancross | mallaig, Morar, Mallaig PH40 4PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Mallaig > Morar
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Morar
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated just off the coastal road between Arisaig and Morar, only 10 minutes walk from the famous Camusdarach beach, featured in the film 'Local Hero' and 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction to the 'Silver Sands of Morar'. Family run Bed and Breakfast in a newly built house with accommodation consisting of 2 double rooms and 1 family room. All rooms are en-suite with remote controlled satellite TV, tea & coffee making facilities and Wi-Fi internet access. Prices from: £30 per person per night including full Scottish or Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caorunn House Morar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing