We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding b&b”
Review of Caorunn House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caorunn House
Ranked #10 of 10 Morar B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding b&b”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The CAORUNN HOUSE B&B is a great place to stay, very warm and friendly welcome and very lovely family, had a great week , and would definitely stay at caorunn house b&b again, thank you so much , George and family , Eddie ,Glasgow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay; the room was immaculately clean, comfortable and the shower was excellent. George was very friendly but not overbearing which is great when staying in someone else's home. The B&B is next to some incredible beaches and only minutes from Mallaig and the ferry to Skye. I've got to say that this place is cheaper than neighbouring hotels and is of a much higher standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

fantastic friendly place to stay very clean absolutely pristine accommodation
the scenery is awesome what views you have to look at. hosts were both fantastic
and very friendly. we found the caorunn house over all a great a relaxing and well
priced guest house and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst having a weekend away great location just to relax and meander along at with no rush in life.
Hosts were fantastic and room and bathroom were great and clean shower was especially good
Great price as well

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strathbungo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Caorunn house had got to be the best accommodation we found on our scotland tour.My wife and myself stayed for 2 nights in July. Accommodation was absolutley pristine beds very comfortably en suite shower rooms spotless and a great selection for breakfast. With the most stunning scenery and beautiful beaches only a 10 minute walk away.
Thank you George & Lorraine

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Fantastic place exceptionally clean with a great shower situated in a great location you have a great wake up with the scenery around you with a great breakfast and excellent company would defiantly stay here again .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arranclimategroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Caorunn House is clean and comfortable, but the distance from Arisaig or Morar may present a problem if you don't have your own transport. We arrived at Morar after a five hour train trip from Glasgow and with some luggage. We realised that the b&b which we had booked for two nights is actually closer to Arisaig and a few miles out of Morar. The only transport possible was to call the one and only available taxi cab in the area which cost £8 to reach the house. Morar has no shops, restaurants or coffee bars that we could locate, and having travelled from Glasgow, we were concerned about how to get an evening meal that night or food for a planned hike the following day and for the next day's evening meal. The cab driver told us it would cost £12 each way to get to Arisaig to get a meal/food which seemed an expensive outlay. The hosts did not offer to make us a sandwich or anything which we would have been happy to pay for, nor offered us a lift to the nearest town. So we cancelled the second night stay and headed off to a delightful b&b in Arisaig but we did get to see the beautiful sandy beaches of Morar before leaving.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devadasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morar
3.3 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.2 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
13.8 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
GlenanCross GuestHouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caorunn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caorunn House

Property: Caorunn House
Address: glenancross | mallaig, Morar, Mallaig PH40 4PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Mallaig > Morar
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Morar
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated just off the coastal road between Arisaig and Morar, only 10 minutes walk from the famous Camusdarach beach, featured in the film 'Local Hero' and 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction to the 'Silver Sands of Morar'. Family run Bed and Breakfast in a newly built house with accommodation consisting of 2 double rooms and 1 family room. All rooms are en-suite with remote controlled satellite TV, tea & coffee making facilities and Wi-Fi internet access. Prices from: £30 per person per night including full Scottish or Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caorunn House Morar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing