We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Innisfree B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Innisfree B&B
Ranked #5 of 10 Morar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We booked a last minute visit to the Western Highlands to visit friends who were on holiday in the area. We heard about Innisfree by chance from a relative who had stayed with Margaretann and Iain recently. We were given a very warm welcome upon arrival and shown to our beautiful sea facing room. The whole property is immaculate throughout and the hosts could not do more to make visitors feel welcome. The breakfast we received was beautifully cooked and served with care and attention. Whilst typing this review, it is only interrupted by more than an occasional glance out over a now very Mediterranean like sea with the sun glistening on the water. We can't wait for the opportunity to come back to Innisfree and enjoy the experience. G. F. I.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Innisfree is a lovely bungalow with a wonderful view of the loch from both our bedroom and the guest lounge. Our room was excellent, as was the breakfast, and Margaret Ann, the owner, was welcoming and hospitable. We would certainly recommend this B&B and hope to have the opportunity to stay there again sometime in the future.

Room Tip: The big double room with ensuite has a lovely view. I don't know about the other letting room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lulabelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfree1, Owner at Innisfree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se possibile quella vista baia. E' spettacolare!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santopiripillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morar
0.0 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
613 reviews
0.0 mi away
GlenanCross House
GlenanCross House
#1 of 10 in Morar
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree B&B

Address: Morar, Mallaig PH40 4PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Mallaig > Morar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Morar
Price Range: £70 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Innisfree, a family run guest house in the quiet village of Morar overlooking the famous "Silver Sands" with stunning views of Morar Estuary and the Isle of Rum. A few minutes drive away is the port of Mallaig and the ferries to the Small Isles and the Isle of Skye. Bus and train links at the top of the road. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Innisfree B&B Morar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing