We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got home and booking our next trip here now !”
Review of Caravan Club Site

Caravan Club Site
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembrey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caravan Club Site
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just got home and booking our next trip here now !”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We love the caravan club sites as they are always clean and well laid out with excellent facilities. This one is no exception with the added bonus of the fantastic Pembrey country park and beautiful sandy beaches. Such a lovely change to be able to walk the dog on the beach - it really made our holiday. We have never been to this area before but have already booked to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just on the edge of Pembrey Country Park. Site has lovely big pitches, wonderfully clean amenities. I agree that there could be more showers but I've only waited 5 mins in peak season for a shower which feels like forever but in truth is not that long. Phone, TV & Satellite reception are ok, just watch for the trees, WIFI is also available at a cost. Staff are helpful and friendly. Fab place to stay with your dog. You can walk to the beach which has a huge section that dogs are allowed on in the summer season. Loads to do in the area come rain or shine. Good for couples or families. If you have a bike there are loads of flat rides and if you don't you can't hire them in the park. For people that have moaned about the traffic lights on the bridge to the site - all I can say is you should have tried it before the lights! They certainly make it easy to get here with a caravan, especially as we have a huge twin axle and equally big car to tow it. Pembrey Country Park has great attractions - a ski slope, horse riding, segways, pitch & put, little railway, ice-cream van, tourist information and little shop, loads of walks/bike rides and the wonderful beach. It is the sort of place that can be packed but you don't notice it as everyone spreads out. They often have events here too. We only live just over an hour away but keep coming back to the area year after year. As a couple without young children this is our site of choice outside school holidays, but that's just my personal choice as we like quiet sites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Love this site.
Cycling tracks around the country park down to beach and you can cycle for miles along the coast. We cycled to Burry Port and Llaneli from the campsite and had the best view ever whilst having a picnic!
The campsite is very well maintained with friendly staff, you can pick up emergency supplies from their reception. Supermarkets about 30mins drive away.
We only booked our camper in for one night, however loved it so much that we asked for another night.
Will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

we stayed at the caravan club site adjacent to Pembrey country park for 4 days in july
Lovely site clean and tidy everywhere,only downside is there is only one toilet /shower block which in my opinion is not big enough for the size of the site.
There is 6 showers and if the site was full (160 plus pitches) this would not be enough.
The country park is excellent,with plenty for the children to do and a lovely beach.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pembrey hotels
0.0 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adeline Guest House
Adeline Guest House
#1 of 3 in Pembrey
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Pembrey Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Pembrey
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Club Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Club Site

Property: Caravan Club Site
Address: Pembrey Country Park, Pembrey SA16 0EJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pembrey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pembrey
Also Known As:
Caravan Club Site Pembrey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing