We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashburnham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (142)
    Filter reviews
    142 results
    Traveller rating
    47
    46
    22
    16
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    47
    46
    22
    16
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssunday carveryamelia earhartgood sizegreat carverylovely friendly hotelnext morninglocal attractionstea and coffee making facilitiesbath and showergolf clubfunction roombeeflarge roomfull welsh breakfastcomfortable bedkidwelly castleone night stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    102 - 107 of 142 reviews
    Reviewed 12 September 2013

    We recently stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was basic (no iron, safe ect) but the room was clean and the bed although a little small was comfortable. Our only concern with the room was that the bathroom although clean could do with an upgrade as the shower over the bath is not that powerful and the colour of the suite is outdated.
    On our first night we ate at the hotel and I thought our starter was a complete waste of money for £4.20 we had 3 of the tiniest chicken wings I have ever seen which was supposed to be served with bbq sauce but was not it was sweet chilli. Our main meals were expensive for what they were (pie and rissoles) and one of the meals we had to send back because it was cold in the middle.
    The wedding breakfast was ok although the pate was a little loose and the roast beef was very tough. The chicken looked much better.
    Breakfast was perfect the first morning, one of the best cooked breakfasts we have had in a hotel. The second morning it was like a different place, probably because all 12 rooms were full with the wedding party and there was such a limited time for breakfast (finishes at 9am). The breakfast was half the size and it was as if it had been slapped on the plate. The hotel is fine for an overnight stay or a for a wedding night stop over but it is a bit out on its own so you need to drive to the nearest pub or shop ect

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BUSTYBREEZER
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

    We stayed overnight for a wedding reception so did nt use the dinning room other than for breakfast. Our room was a good size clean and bright with all facilities. The bathroom whilst clean and perfectly fine was a little dated avocado green with a shower that could do with a bit more umph! The breakfast was very good although only served until 9 am so if you like a lie in perhaps thus hotel is not for you. Overall fair price for a reasonable hotel.

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank HarrisCardiff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

    What a surprising and charming place the Ashburnham hotel is. I recently held my wedding reception at this venue and you could not fault the full attention to detail received.
    All staff were helpful, Sue and Rob do a terrific job ensuring that all our family and friends are looked after. The food was fabulous. In all we all had positive things to say about the day and the operating of the premises from day one of the initial booking.
    Thank you and keep up the excellent work. Well done the team at ashburnham :)

    • Stayed: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cydwel074
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 May 2013

    Arrived to be greeted by name. Room very contemporary, light and airy with everything you could need and more. En suite was large with full size bath and shower over. Free WiFi, very generous tea and coffee making facilities in room and bed was so comfy I slept for 11 hours! Haven't done that in around 12 years!
    Lovely and quiet, nice gardens in which to enjoy a good coffee from the lounge with a cigarette. Staff friendly and helpful and joy of joys managed to find Gluten Free bread without prior request at breakfast, which is more than the London Hilton manage as a rule.
    A very very pleasant interlude in a very tough working week.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Helen_FastForward
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2013

    Found this hotel on google then phoned them direct. Very friendly and helpful and bettered best online deal. Phoned them enroute to ask if I could change room from double to twin as my son was joining me. On arrival, friendly receptionist told me I was upgraded to room with a double and a single. Large car park which was good as we had trailer behind car with racing bike for track day at Pembrey circuit. Just in time for the evening carvery which was excellent.
    Good room with decent TV, free WiFi (which worked anywhere in hotel) and even had full sized bath towels.
    Breakfast was excellent with quality food and good humoured service.
    Would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Crapaud62
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews