We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights whilst touring the area, staff friendly, rooms minimal but clean bathroom very good, towels a good size.
Tesco close by with a cafe and petrol station (use your fuel points) all in all a good place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank easytoplease96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Your basic travel lodge, serves its purpose well. We arrived on the ferry and needed a place to stop over and this ticked all of the boxes especially on the price. I believe you should get what you pay for but our bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned, the only reason for the 3 stars. We would of complained but we were so tierd after out journey we just wanted to sleep.

Staff on the front dest were very friendly and helpful.

The local area is quite disappointing, i would not recommend the area if you are looking to explore the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our recent stay at Pembroke Dock travel lodge was eventful but made easier by the excellent staff at the travel lodge. The room was convenient and the staff helpful and then when i broke my ankle extremely helpful in making the stay as easy as possible

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A quiet stay with hardly any noise from inside or outside the hotel. Rooms were recently re-furbed but no hairdryer. We have had one before in Lowestoft so I expected one here. Main problem was that we wanted to eat dinner within walking distance and the only place (other than very small mens clubs/pubs or takeaways) was closed for re-furb. So after a 5 hour drive we had to get back in the car to find a restaurant. Like some other travel lodges we have been to this one was on the outskirts of a town so a bit out on a limb. Had to drive to anywhere, just used it as a bed for the night.... very comfortable none the less.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have heard a lot about the upgrades Travelodge are undertaking and if the Pembroke Dock lodge is anything to go on then the upgrades are superb!! Large, fluffy towels, fantastic pillows and the new bed was so comfortable. Room was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very helpful. We had stopped using Travelodge so often because the standards were very poor in some of them, but now Travelodge will be our first stop on the computer when we are looking to go away! Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were booked into this travel lodge after taking the ferry back from Ireland,as always it was excellent very comfortable and always spotlessly clean.
Considering the convenient location the hotel is surprisingly quiet hence a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we started of from bridgend south wales called in swansea for breakfast then on to sandersfoot for 2 hours on the see front
then on to tenby for 1 hr then at pembroke dock across the road from the travel lodge isis tesco and azda who also make hot food we then checked in
we split our jurney up pembroke dock
next day north wales round the coast
the travel lodge just had all
new beds new pilows new tv loverly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
3.5 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
10.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
161 reviews
7.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
51 reviews
7.4 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pembroke Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pembroke Dock

Address: Pier Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6TR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pembroke Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Travelodge we provide everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you're on the road for business or enjoying a city break with your family. Every room has King-sized bed with cosy duvet, En-suite bathroom, Remote control colour TV and Tea and coffee-making facilities. Our research shows that most people staying in a hotel simply want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep and are happy to forgo the unnecessary frills offered in other stuffy, over-priced establishments. So we make sure we provide good quality essentials such as a comfortable bed and a decent-quality shower, but get rid of unnecessary extras. This means that we can strip out these additional costs, and pass on the savings to you in the form of great-value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Pembroke Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Hotel Pembroke Dock
Pembroke Dock Travelodge
Travelodge Pembrokeshire
Travel Lodge Pembrokeshire
Pembrokeshire Travelodge
Pembrokeshire Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing