We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Certificate of Excellence
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. We had looked on google streetview to see what the surrounding area was like, which made it easier to find, opposite an Asda and Lidl and next door to Wilko. Staff that we saw were friendly. Room was clean and looked fresh. The hotel is a great place to stay and explore the southern part of Wales, and has great views of the docks just 2 minutes walk, the kids loved watching the ferry. The only downside to our stay was the bedding wasn't changed, everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    70
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
76
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, we were looking for a base to walk the Pembrokshire Coast. After staying in a swish hotel in Bristol, on entering the bedroom it seemed a bit bare. BUT after settling in is was ideal. We could not hear any noise from other rooms, the room and bathroom was clean and spacious. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

We made the right decision choosing the hotel as the location was great, Asda over the road, Wilko next to the hotel, and Tesco just down the road were we went for breakfast and bought our food for the days walks.

Hotel easy to find, there is a new restaurant opening just slightly down the road at the end of July which will be very convenient for eating and having a drink.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean and well maintained spacious rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. Handy for docks, town and shops. Visit Pembroke town about a mile away and do not miss Tenby. No ac and fans in the rooms. Try to get a room a the back if you need to have the windows open.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As a family of four we stopped at Travelodge Pembroke dock for a one night during June this year. This was our first stay at a Travelodge and we used it a base from which to visit Tenby and Oakwood theme park both of which are approximately 15 minutes drive away from this hotel.

Given the fact that we only paid circa £40.00 for our one night room only stay we were quite impressed with the standard of accommodation especially as i arrived expecting the worst, obviously it is never going to win any awards but at this price you cannot complain.

Our room was well decorated, clean and tidy and contained a very impressive double bed, pull out single bed and a sofa bed, all off which offered a good nights sleep.

Whilst Travelodge would not be my first choice for future holidays, given the room price and standard of accommodation on offer i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as possible to receive the greatest discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for one night after coming off the Ferry at 1am from Rosslare..
Everything about this hotel is perfect,
Rooms spotlessly clean, Beds very very comfortable. Staff very friendly and very helpful.
We will stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolroe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

ThisTravellodge catered for our needs.The staff were pleasant and freindly ,the rooms always clean(hat of to the cleaning staff).A comfy bed, possibly a touch to high for some.Always plenty of tea and coffee and on supply if more is needed.Lorraine on the front desk was a star with her warm and helpful attitude.
The location is perfect for a holiday in Pembroke.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome from Lorraine. The rest of the staff were equally friendly and helpful too. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept like logs in the comfy bed and there was plenty of tea and coffee for us.
We were visiting Pembrokeshire to do the tourist things and this was the perfect base for the trips out which we did daily.
The hotel is, as has been said before, very convenient for the Asda and Lidl where we bought our picnic goodies for our outings. The town was within a few minutes walk for banks and other shopping.
Definitely somewhere to return to for another similar break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
0.4 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
282 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
256 reviews
9.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
14.1 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pembroke Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pembroke Dock

Property: Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Address: Pier Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6TR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pembroke Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Travelodge we provide everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you're on the road for business or enjoying a city break with your family. Every room has King-sized bed with cosy duvet, En-suite bathroom, Remote control colour TV and Tea and coffee-making facilities. Our research shows that most people staying in a hotel simply want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep and are happy to forgo the unnecessary frills offered in other stuffy, over-priced establishments. So we make sure we provide good quality essentials such as a comfortable bed and a decent-quality shower, but get rid of unnecessary extras. This means that we can strip out these additional costs, and pass on the savings to you in the form of great-value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Pembroke Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Hotel Pembroke Dock
Pembroke Dock Travelodge
Travelodge Pembrokeshire
Travel Lodge Pembrokeshire
Pembrokeshire Travelodge
Pembrokeshire Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing