We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Conveniently located next to local supermarkets/shops and only a quick drive from some picturesque beaches this travelodge is the place to stay ! With the ferry port nearby too and the pier a short walk away it has it all, we loved eating our tea in the car on the pier watching the comings and goings of the boats ! Taking our dog along too is an added bonus and he was made welcome too. The staff there are amazing, very friendly and helpful too, rooms were comfortable and clean, towels changed every morning and beds made, great place to stay, excellent for families, definitely coming back !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    67
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
83
75
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ickenham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just stayed at the Pembroke Dock Travelodge.What excellent value for money. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were the best yet, and couldnt do enough for you. Free parking which is a real bonus. No cafe though, but that didnt bother us at all. Plenty of watering holes near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived in the very early hours of the morning and found a very friendly and welcoming receptionist there to greet us and check us in. The room was clean with fresh bedsheets and towels. It was really peaceful and perfect for our weary souls cos we had been travelling for 16 hours. The tea and coffee facilities in the room were excellent. We would have appreciated a cooked breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank butterfly830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here overnight in July.nice, clean hotel with comfy bed and pillows. The only downside is there is no adjoining restaurant and although staff offer a breakfast box (not very inspiring - cereal bar etc) there is nowhere for an evening meal. As it is also on a busy roundabout, it's tricky crossing over to the nearby Asda to buy food. Great for an overnight stop or as a base for touring.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. We had looked on google streetview to see what the surrounding area was like, which made it easier to find, opposite an Asda and Lidl and next door to Wilko. Staff that we saw were friendly. Room was clean and looked fresh. The hotel is a great place to stay and explore the southern part of Wales, and has great views of the docks just 2 minutes walk, the kids loved watching the ferry. The only downside to our stay was the bedding wasn't changed, everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, we were looking for a base to walk the Pembrokshire Coast. After staying in a swish hotel in Bristol, on entering the bedroom it seemed a bit bare. BUT after settling in is was ideal. We could not hear any noise from other rooms, the room and bathroom was clean and spacious. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

We made the right decision choosing the hotel as the location was great, Asda over the road, Wilko next to the hotel, and Tesco just down the road were we went for breakfast and bought our food for the days walks.

Hotel easy to find, there is a new restaurant opening just slightly down the road at the end of July which will be very convenient for eating and having a drink.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean and well maintained spacious rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. Handy for docks, town and shops. Visit Pembroke town about a mile away and do not miss Tenby. No ac and fans in the rooms. Try to get a room a the back if you need to have the windows open.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
0.4 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
10.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pembroke Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pembroke Dock

Property: Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Address: Pier Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6TR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pembroke Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Travelodge we provide everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you're on the road for business or enjoying a city break with your family. Every room has King-sized bed with cosy duvet, En-suite bathroom, Remote control colour TV and Tea and coffee-making facilities. Our research shows that most people staying in a hotel simply want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep and are happy to forgo the unnecessary frills offered in other stuffy, over-priced establishments. So we make sure we provide good quality essentials such as a comfortable bed and a decent-quality shower, but get rid of unnecessary extras. This means that we can strip out these additional costs, and pass on the savings to you in the form of great-value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Pembroke Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Hotel Pembroke Dock
Pembroke Dock Travelodge
Travelodge Pembrokeshire
Travel Lodge Pembrokeshire
Pembrokeshire Travelodge
Pembrokeshire Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing