We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, Nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleddau Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Certificate of Excellence
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good service, Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is nice. The hotel to me seemed a little strange due to the fact it could do with a bit of modernising especially the rooms yet the overall experience was good due to the room being more comfortable than it looks on first impression and the staff out performing the dated decor.

The room had a kind of B&B feel to it yet the venue operates very much as a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-PK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to feedback your opinions.
We are very proud of our staff here so it is a real pleasure for them to be recognised. As with all hotels there is always a rolling programme in place for redecorating and modernisation. Currently there are 16 fully modernised bedrooms with another 10 having already been redecorated. Perhaps on your next visit you can ask for an executive room which you may find more to your liking. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    82
    48
    8
    9
See reviews for
53
103
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here for a military reunion weekend along with 25 other people. From the minute we arrived we couldn't have been better looked after. Georgina and Kim were on hand to make sure everything was in order. We had a room overlooking Milford Sound and it was very comfortable, clean and had an excellent bathroom.
We had dinner in the hotel on the first night and although we were in an alternative dining room due to a wedding party the service was still good and the food excellent. The Menu is not vast but a good variety of choices with both a la carte and table d'hote.
The bar was very comfortable and had great views out over the water. On our second night we had a private dinner for 40 catered by the hotel and it was excellent the food delicious and the staff very attentive - cannot fault it.
A great hotel and in a great location

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for rooms overlooking the Milford Sound - worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. It is very heartwarming when the efforts of the staff are fully appreciated. Please join us again in the near future. You would be most welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
319 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked via late rooms and the hotel were good enough to contact me to warn us that there was a wedding there but would accommodate us so as to minimise any disruption, which they did. Service overall was very good especially the girl on recetion when we arrived.
The room was quite small and badly laid out (TV was in a position which made it impossible to watch without getting a bad neck.
We had to leave before breakfast one morning and they were good enough to provide a packed lunch to compensate for having missed the breakfast. I did think they would have been n
better providing a packed breakfast but was grateful for the thought. Sadly the lunch did not live up to expectations - glass bottle of water, useless for carrying around, yoghurt without a spoon, and a cheese and onion sandwich with as much onion as cheese and without the bread being cut in half let alone quarters.
We ate in the restaurant. The chef is good but is trying to cook above his level of expertise - possibly watching too many cookery programmes., Consequently some flavours did not quite marry and some food bordered inedible - the chilli potatoes were far too hot. If the chef toned it down a notch, the food would be brilliant.
the hotel also need to look at the ambiance in the restaurant. It felt more like a conference room and I expected someone to get up and speak at some point. With such stunning views and the chefs talent, this could be THE place to eat, why isn't it?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for your comments both positive and negative. I can only apologise for your disappontment with the packed lunch. Unfortunately the task was entrusted to a work experience employee who failed to complete the task successfully. I can assure you that the problem will never arise again. Our packed lunch usually contains carton of juice, cut sandwich, crisps, fruit, yoghurt (and spoon!) and biscuits. I feel you were cheated out of an enjoyable lunch and for that I am genuinely sorry.
With regards to the food in the restaurant, our head chef is very experienced and has only received praise for his food since he has been with us. The same dish you didn't enjoy has been complimented by many. I wish you had made your feelings known on the evening so that an alternative could have been made for you. I can assure you however that your opinion has been discussed with the chef and we are constantly reviewing our menu based on customer feedback.
The ambience in the restaurant is something we are looking into. We are tied with how much we can change as the room is used on a regular basis for weddings. Consequently the furniture must be easy to move and store if necessary. We are hoping to adapt the lighting system to create a cosier atmosphere and introduce foldable screens to create smaller areas.
Whilst it is disappointing to receive criticism we appreciate the feedback to enable us to continually improve our service for all our guests so thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

The cleddau bridge hotel overlooks the cleddau estuary. The views are tremendous especially if the weather is good, it is ideally positioned for site seeing as it is close to a number of attractions.
It is fairly good value (lare rooms), the rooms are well presented and clean, the service was good and the breakfast which was included was very nice and plenyful being a buffet.
Overall very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff work very hard to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and positive comments such as yours makes it all worthwhile. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raglan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in mid March 2013

we found the staff all very pleasant, booking in was very quick.

the bedroom was very clean and quiet.

the bathroom was very clean and totally spotless.

breakfast was hot, very good selection.

our room had a good view of the estuary.

will certainly stay here again

Room Tip: we had room 41 at the rear, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yarmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilsby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This was our first stay at the Cleddau Bridge Hotel and what a revelation it was. First impressions were excellent with a superb view over Milford Haven with its marina. Our comfortable room overlooked the Haven and we were continually rewarded by the early morning scenery. We stayed for four nights. We ate in the hotel on three of those nights and the cuisine was excellent. Varied dishes on the menu were all very well cooked and presented by young, friendly and attentive staff. For a three star hotel we were surprised by the level of comfort. The en-suite rooms were spotlessly clean and well supplied with the necessities of life. Our particular room was large enough so that we were not continually bumping elbows with a very comfortable six foot bed, freeview TV, free wi-fi access, tea making facilities et al.
We have stayedin some famous and top-class hotels in our time but for the money and quality of service with this one must rate up there with the best of them. We have already booked a short stay in the summer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north have views over Milford Haven and are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edlanespilsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you so much for your extremely positive comments. The staff as a whole work tirelessly to provide excellent service and it is wonderful to know that it is appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I’ve been staying at this hotel quite a lot over the past year or two while on business. It’s got a lot to commend it.
For a start it’s in a good spot overlooking the Cleddau Estuary, right next to the bridge. It’s convenient to reach most places in south Pembrokeshire.
It’s not special inside or outside. It's functional rather than funky: simple and good value (depending on your deal). Most rooms seem to be identical with good facilities and well-stocked with bathroom and tea/coffee making consumables.
I found it to be extremely clean and well maintained. Staff were all very pleasant.
The restaurant was very good (well-presented and huge portions!) if lacking in atmosphere – as was the bar.
I usually stay on business, but wouldn’t hesitate to make this hotel a base for a weekend in Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardiff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We appreciate your honest and favourable review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the food here. Our head chef joined us just before Christmas and we have only had good comments since then. Good chefs are very hard to come by but I think we've hit the jackpot with Lee. I can understand your comments about the lack of atmosphere in some respects: we use our restaurant for weddings and thus must keep them simply decorated to enable quick turn arounds of furniture. However, we hope that with a full restaurant the atmosphere will follow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
1.3 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
9.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleddau Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleddau Bridge Hotel

Property: Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Address: Essex Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6EG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleddau Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cleddau Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleddau Bridge Hotel Pembroke Dock, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing