We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Pembroke Dock, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked with cleddau bridge 6months ago for are wedding leading up to it on the 8th of August, the hotel and staff were fantastic
On the day and the night before great service basic food for breakfast but just right a great team of staff who turned the room from a breakfast room to the wedding room fantastic job supported by a very good manager I recomend there wedding package if on a budget they couldn't do enough
Food was good a young staff team but you barley noticed,
All are guest commented on there slick an deficient service plus the evening food was excellent the room were a little bland in coulor but nice for the price everything you needed but not over the top

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We love weddings here and the staff are always very excited about them.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day and that you will always have fond memories of your wedding day here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    91
    52
    8
    9
See reviews for
59
115
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel popped up as a last minute option while we were traveling from Ireland to Oxford. It was a great choice. Clean, quiet, and well managed, it sits atop the hill above the bay in Pembroke Dock. The neighbourhood is quiet and clean as well. Even though it was a last minute booking, the extra pillows requested were in the room when we arrived. Check in was quick and efficient. Definitely value for money and we would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a ground level room facing the street (not the bay) and slept with the windows open. It was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdninQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Well, I really really enjoyed staying here! Lovely welcome, quick efficient check inn, by Emily or Emma. Room lovely, I was on the upstairs floor, which was large, clean and cool. Downstairs rooms are very warm as my colleague stayed in one.
Beds very comfy, linen crisp and white, towels good quality. Slept very well indeed.
Plenty of toiletries and a variety of free beverages and biscuits which were regularly replenished.
Food. Breakfast plentiful freshly cooked, and ok nothing exceptional. The evening meal, varied, but too fancy for me BUT the chefs adapted the meals to suit me, then it was just perfect, they even remembered what I liked etc. the staff were extremely friendly helpful and polite, they went that extra mile, Ryan was very attentive and kind. I would most definitely stay here again, I loved all my 5 nights. Thank you very much

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The restaurant at this hotel, I found to be very good, very helpful, polite staff,quick service lovely Carvery, good choice of Starters, Meals and Desserts, I will go back, Lovely place for a family Sunday Roast, very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Always Sea View, although the courtyard is pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at the Cleddau Bridge Hotel and had a fabulous time. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and well presented can't wait to go back! The hotel is situated at the side of the Cleddau Bridge (hence the name) which gives great accesd to Tenby, Milford Haven, St Davids and lots of other fabulous Welsh tourist attractions.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsKS_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just spent our 40th wedding anniversary at this hotel. We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff who were prepared to take time to deal with the guests. The food is very good as well with a buffet type full breakfast and lovely evening meals (one of the best steaks I have ever eaten). The sea view from some of the rooms is awsome. (worth the few pounds extra). The rooms are clean and well appointed and well worth the fee. All in all we are unable to fault the hotel or the service.

Room Tip: Book a sea view, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed here twice in the last week and find it a lovely and comfortable hotel. The view from the front bedrooms of the river is fantastic. The Hotel is immaculate, both indoors and out. The rooms are airy and comfortable, the beds big and comfy and the bathroom spotless with lovely towels and plenty of hot water. The food is quite nice but not 'waw'. Breakfast is quite good, the usual selection of buffet items and plenty of it, the staff polite and smart. Reception staff are very pleasant and efficient. Glad to have found this Hotel, ticks all the boxes and more .

Room Tip: Always ask Reception Staff, they know their Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeve793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
180 reviews
9.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
7.0 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleddau Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleddau Bridge Hotel

Property: Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Address: Essex Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6EG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleddau Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cleddau Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleddau Bridge Hotel Pembroke Dock, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing