We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic high quality holiday apartment with...”
other travellers have booked this property
The café below our apartment overlooking the Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The café below our apartment overlooking the Marina
Hallway Marina walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The café below our apartment overlooking the Marina
Hallway
Marina walkway
View from apartment
2nd Bedroom
Smokehouse Quay less than 5 min walk away
Main bedroom
Bathroom
Seating area from kitchen
Main bedroom
View from dining area
Kitchen
View of kitchen from seating area
View from Juliette balcony
View from kitchen
Night view from apartment
Night view from apartment
Parking and entrance to apartment block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eleanor C
1 review
“Fantastic high quality holiday apartment with great views”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fabulous holiday apartment overlooking the marina and exactly as seen in the pictures. Additional touches include a lovely welcome pack with great goodies after a long drive and everything you need for a relaxing break. Convenient restaurants and amenities near by so no one has to be worried about being the designated driver. Would recommend the Harbour Master restaurant, great food and excellent customer service. We will definitely be back to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“very relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

welcome pack and flowers a lovely thought after a very long and wet journey. lots to do around the apartment and the view of the harbour is great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate feed back and consider the reviews that guests leave. We are pleased that you enjoyed the environment of the marina as we also find it relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Nick and Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoPlaces4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location with terrific views”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location right on the edge of the docks at Milford Haven overlooking the harbour. The apartment was very well fitted with comfortable living room furniture and extremely comfortable beds with soft pillows and feather weight duvets. It was great to have a 40 inch tv with Blu-ray player etc in case activity days were rained off. The apartment was very well equipped with domestic utensils, plates, mugs, cutlery, pots and pans etc, so we wanted for nothing really. Shopping for groceries was easy, Tesco a one minute drive plus other retail outlets, Below our apartment and along the quay were a range of coffee shops/bars/fish and chip take away and restaurant. We and our two grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in booking a return visit. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Jim

Thank you very much for your review it really is appreciated that you took your time to do this and pleasing for us that you enjoyed staying at our apartment. We try and provide a home from home environment with touches we like to see when we stay in holiday settings. Thank you also for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy when you left and we would love to welcome you and your family back again in the future to sunny West Wales!!

Best wishes

Nick and Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Fantastic Apartment That We Are Already Planning Our Return To.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had such a lovely time at Glan Yr Hafen. The apartment was clean, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Everything that we could need was provided including complimentary soaps, shampoos, tea, coffee and welsh cakes. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bath was massive. The view across harbour was stunning and added to the stay. We didn't have to go far to find many shops and restaurant. We were surprised at how quiet the apartment was given the amount of things right on your doorstep. We enjoyed it massively and are already planning to return with 2 friends in tow for a long weekend.
Very good value for money also! Before I looked at this apartment, I was looking for hotels for a get away, the final price was half of what any hotel was asking for.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Dear Rachael thank you very much for your lovely comments about Glan Yr Hafan. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again.
Regards
Nick and Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanSS_12
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We arrived at this apartment which was very well equipped and clean. The main living area, being lounge, dining area and kitchen area is open plan, gives a spacious feel and instant comfort. The views across the marina during the day and night adds a special feel.

The owners have thought of everything to make this feel like home from home. The kitchen has everything you need; there is a TV and good internet. The bathroom has been modernised with curved bath and shower over and there is plenty of hot water.

The location is great. Whilst it was not the purpose of the visit, there are some of the best beaches in the UK only short drives away (less than 15 minutes). We visited Tenby for the blues festival and that is only 25 minutes by car. Good local amenities and a refurbished Brains pub/hotel only a few minutes walk with good beers and food, serving late on Sunday's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the property and the views over the marina
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Dear Ian
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Glan Yr Hafan ( Seaside Haven) . We would be delighted if you decided to return
Kind Regards
Nick and Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFa...
Ipplepen, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, clean flat with excellent views and perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Glan yr Hafan for a short visit to our family in Hakin. Communication leading up to the trip was excellent as we required a travel cot. Flat was very clean, lovely welcome pack which is a great touch, especially when you've been on the road for 6 hours. Flat is very spacious with gorgeous views and prime location on the docks. We were always able to easily find parking. Kids loved looking at the boats and we were grateful there were a few kids DVDs for the early morning stint. Will be re-booking for summer visit as soon as we know dates and would definitely recommend. Thank you Nick and Denise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing