We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub food & wonderful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jolly Sailor

The Jolly Sailor
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We ate here on several occasions last week and would like to add a review
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pub food & wonderful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Eat here quite often, cant fault it at all always decent food & cheery service and of course the setting is wonderful, there is a nice big conservatory so if the weather is inclement you can always eat indoors.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    101
    51
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good all around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times and think it's great!
The last time I've been the sun has been out and sitting outside with the view of the estuary and a drink in hand is perfect.
The food is lovely and reasonably priced (my favourite being the goats cheese starter)! I think in many places and on occasion this one included, they focus more on quantity rather than quality.
The staff are friendly and there are always people there which is great. Definitely my favourite place in this area so far!

Helpful?
Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved the Jolly Sailor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We ate here several times for dinner over the course of the week we stayed next door at Trinity Cottage. We loved sitting out in the garden-- the views of the river are beautiful. Our 3 boys were very happy playing on the playground equipment and crab fishing on the dock with supplies that the Jolly Sailor sells. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was good, straightforward pub food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Super Meal! Super View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a lovely meal here last sunday, a party of ten. Sat outside they were very busy, didnt have to wait long and food was hot. All our meals were great and very generous portions. There is also a play area for children really delightful place. Its obviously always busy but caters to everyones needs. I had the sunday roast which was lovely, will definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great evening meal in beer garden on lovely sunny evening in beer garden > very busy but friendly , helpful staff , happy to help and great generous food, good vegetarian selection, Dogs welcome in beer garden too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gorjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jolly Sailor also viewed

Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Jolly Sailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing