We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Self Catering Apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Self Catering Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I originally tried to book into the B&B based on the good reviews here, but they were full for the days I needed. Fortunately the owner mentioned that she also had a self catering apartment closer to the centre of town which was available for the entire stay.
The apartment was fantastic. Very well equipped, clean and in an excellent location. Attention to detail was shown in the welcome pack of milk, cereal, bread (proper bread, not sliced rubbish), tea and coffee etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NoSoupForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
127
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Fields Lodge is a very nice and conveniently located B&B for business people needing to visit the local petrochemical industries in the area. There is always a friendly welcome and the breakfasts are legendary. The rooms are very well appointed to a very good standard and are fully equipped with flat screen televisions and very good en-suite facilities.The owner, Jayne, makes you feel very welcome and at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewell, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

A very enjoyable and comfortable stay, being greeted with welsh cakes in the room to the full welsh breakfast, everything about Fields Lodge is excellent and highly recommended!

The pack lunch was great value as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Last-minute accommodation. Gracious host. Beautiful home and landscape. Fantastic bed with exceptional locally-crafted linens/bedding. INCREDIBLE breakfast! Still fantasizing about that meal. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drswingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandovery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I don't write reviews, so this will be brief. We stayed a couple of nights recently and will definitely stay again. There's often a little awkwardness staying in a cosy B&B, a slightly forced familiarity alongside the underlying element of 'service delivery'. We didn't feel this here which I think is testament to Jane's easy and intelligent warmth.

Fields Lodge is relaxed, cosy, clean and very tastefully decorated and furnished. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a pleasure. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynem64, Owner at Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review, I really appreciate it! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it is very important to me that from the time you enter Fields Lodge that you are comfortable and at ease, I am so pleased that this was achieved. Thank you for the compliments on the decor, each room is individually decorated and has it's own feel, again with the purpose in mind to make guests feel at home. I will be so pleased to welcome you back in the future-don't leave it too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

I have never taken the time to write a review before but after staying at Fields lodge I felt I just had to write about it and mirror the many many excellent reviews that helped us choose fields lodge for our getaway.

From the first time we turned into the lodge we new we were probably in for a treat.
It is Set in very well maintained grounds in a peaceful part of Pembrokeshire.
The whole lodge is very modern, decorated with local pieces of art and a real feel of welsh hospitality.

Our room which was spotless and fresh had a view which we can only describe as picture perfect. Pure Pembrokeshire.
From the towels to the perfectly made beds even down to the little chocolates left for us each day, really gives you the feel of somebody actually taking their time to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible.
If I'm honest because everything was so clean and nothing was too much to ask my partner and I even started looking for the smallest of things that Jane and her team might have missed, and we really couldn't find anything.

Breakfast, well, what can I say, wow, forget the full English, from now on I want the full welsh, absolutely gorgeous. All local, tasty fresh products. When we return to Pembrokeshire, if we can't get a room at fields lodge I will certainly be asking Jane If we can still join her for breakfast :)

Overall fields lodge is certainly the top ranking bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. Top marks all around.
I just felt I had to write this review to let everyone know what a brilliant stay we had, and can't wait to head back next year.
A true reflection on a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesowen1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were traveling through South Wales and planned to see A Midsummer Night's Dream at the Torch Theater in Milford Haven. Lodging was needed and Jayne's Field's Lodge was the perfect place. Located just a couple of miles outside of Milford Haven, Field's Lodge is located in a peaceful area surrounded by beautiful views. Our room was large and the bath very good. The separate dressing area presented an added plus. Jayne's breakfast the next morning was excellent, with the best sausage we had on our entire trip. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Enjoy the large and comfortable lounge in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boblLansdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Haven
2.6 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
16.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
14.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fields Lodge Middlekilns Lane | Herbrandston, Milford Haven SA73 3TE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Milford Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four bedroom bungalow in its own grounds of 1/3rd acre, set in a quiet village, surrounded by countryside and just minutes from some fantastic beaches. On the Coastal Path from Milford Haven to Dale. Excellent base for discovering Skomer Island and both North & South Pembrokeshire. All bedrooms have en-suite or private facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing