We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class brekky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“first class brekky”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here while doing the coast path and thought it was great. Excellent rooms and a nice shower facility. But most of all the quality of the breakfast was marvellous. Soft fruits, natural and other yoghurts, great eggs and bacon etc etc -top notch. We would recommend this place very strongly. Proprietor very nice and the staff member serving breakfast similarly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianforestfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
137
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Despite a minor mix up with rooms (which was handled with good humour) there was nothing about Fields Lodge that my wife and I would change.

We were in "Stepping Stones" which is more like a mini suite than a room, having a bedroom, huge en-suite bathroom, and an interconnecting area with a desk that could be used as a study...

Being a dormer room up a short flight of stairs, there's even a view of the sea in the distance.

The room was beautifully appointed, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including an incredibly comfortable bed with nice linen.

Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice of both hot and cold food, and plentiful tea and coffee.

Unusually for a B&B, there were plenty of big soft towels, and luxurious bath-robes available.

Jayne and her team were very friendly, and the young lady that served our breakfast couldn't have been more helpful.

Far better than most hotels I've stayed in, and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

If you don't read the rest of this, stay here for the location and its proximity for Skomer.

This B&B is lovely and at the very top-end of the catagory. The rooms are very neat. The little touches like welsh cakes and eco-toiletries make it better than the rest. Breakfast is something else altogether - fresh blackberries and other fruits / smoked salmon / welsh sausages & bacon. I have not come across a better breakfast regardless of the class of hotel.

But all of this is not what makes the place. It's Jayne, the owner, that makes it special. Nothing is too much trouble. Don't expect impersonal large hotel type service. It's small and friendly all the way here - if you need it then just ask and I'm sure Jayne will try to make it happen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times with my girlfriend. The B&B is in a beautiful quiet location surrounded by fields, it is a short drive to Milford Haven and Jane recommended a good restaurant for us. Skomer island is only 30 mins drive away, so the B&B is a good base to beat the early queues for the ferry. The rooms are not massive but really comfortable, most rooms are ensuite but one has its own private bathroom down the hall. Breakfast in the morning is excellent with a good selection of fruit and cereal as well as the cooked breakfasts. The best B&B we've stayed in, excellent all round.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimyflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst walking the Pembrokeshire coast path. The room was small but snug and very well equipped, the bed was comfortable and there was a great view. Jane, the owner, was very hospitable and the cooked breakfast was excellent. We bought our lunch for the next day here as well and I would highly recommend it if you're walking, the sandwiches were absolutely great, I don't usually write gushing reviews of everywhere I've been but this place really deserves top marks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrike99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent two nights at Fields Lodge as a base to visit Skomer Island. Jayne, the proprietor, has gone to a great deal of effort to make you feel very welcome. She is proudly Welsh and a proud ambassador for wonderful Pembrokeshire; where possible her food ingredients are locally sourced and showcase another of Pembrokeshire's great assets. Breakfast offers a great selection of fresh ingredients that are well-prepared and well-cooked. Jayne ensures that your breakfast gives you a great start to your day of exploring Pembrokeshire or you head home well-fed between the continental and cooked breakfasts.

Our room was well-furnished and offered a great outlook to the fields where it's possible to go for a lazy walk to investigate the bird and plant life. The bed was very comfortable and we were fortunate to have The Creek room with a special bathroom that included a welcome jacuzzi after a solid day of walking.

The B&B is nicely located within close proximity to the town of Milford Haven with grocery and eating options while being a short drive to the departure point for the magic of Skomer Island.

We found Fields Lodge to be a relaxing and welcoming bed and breakfast that allowed you to relax and be yourself. Jayne has done well to make sure that the house, its gardens and her service leave you feeling happy that you've stayed and made Fields Lodge part of your getaway into Pembrokeshire or your base for Skomer Island. A stay here will be more a part of your getaway than just another place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable three night stay at Fields Lodge. We were made to feel very welcome by Jayne from the moment we arrived. Our room was immaculate, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The little extras, such as bathrobes, slippers, Welsh tea cakes and chocolates left for us in the room, were all much appreciated! The breakfast was fab, and kept us going for hours! The location was quiet and perfect for us as a base to explore Pembrokeshire and to visit Skomer Island. All in all, an excellent stay, and can't recommend Fields Lodge highly enough! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Haven
7.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
16.3 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
10.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
8.2 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fields Lodge Middlekilns Lane | Herbrandston, Milford Haven SA73 3TE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Milford Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four bedroom bungalow in its own grounds of 1/3rd acre, set in a quiet village, surrounded by countryside and just minutes from some fantastic beaches. On the Coastal Path from Milford Haven to Dale. Excellent base for discovering Skomer Island and both North & South Pembrokeshire. All bedrooms have en-suite or private facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing