We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I only stayed for one night but it was a great experience. A lovely place and Jayne was the perfect host. All the reviews I read talked about the fantastic breakfast and they were all right, amazing. I had a meeting in town and they knew about Fields Lodge and the breakfast, it's the talk of the town.

No need to look elsewhere for somewhere to stay, Fields Lodge really is that good.

Room Tip: Stepping Stones room has a low roof in parts for taller guests.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

The rooms were lovely, with throws of welsh weaving, just like the one I bought that afternoon before arriving. Was surprised to not be met, but we arrived much later than I had suggested. Found the room with no difficulties and met the owner later. Loved all the art and info about local art in the sitting room. Breakfast was wonderful with great berries. and very pleasant service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbarker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here while walking a section of the Wales Coastal Path and this was the perfect place to spend our last night. The rooms were luxurious and the breakfast fabulous. Jayne made us feel really welcome and was kind enough to not only invite us to wait in the lounge before going to get our late morning train, but also supplied us with hot drinks and muffins while we waited and phoned for a taxi to take us to the station. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed at many B&B's through work but none have come close to Fields Lodge. My weeks stay was completely faultless, the rooms are very inviting and spotlessly clean. Jayne the host was lovely, very helpful and friendly. The most impressive factor of the stay and has set it apart from the rest was the breakfast! Absolutely amazing. *****

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynem64, Owner at Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. I do try to make guests feel at home and I am really delighted that you enjoyed my breakfast-indeed, I have won an award for the 'Finest Breakfast in Pembrokeshire', so I am pleased I am living up to the award! I am dedicated to using as much local produce as possible, and I do believe the quality comes through in the end result. I do hope that I will be welcoming you again in the not to distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I've stayed in a fair few B&B's and have realised that the most important thing is the ambience and feel of the place. As soon as you walk in the door of Fields Lodge you feel at home and uplifted. I stayed here while I was on business nearby and I looked forward to returning to my lovely little room (Sandy Haven Bay) which was cozy, spanking clean and beautifully decorated. It is modern but warm - a difficult combo to get right. The breakfast was yummy, there were views out to the surrounding countryside from every window and small touches such as welsh cakes and chocolates on the bed all make for a 24 carat B&B. Super impressed with the price too. Definitely in my top 3 favourite accommodation experiences. Would like to return and explore the surrounding countryside/coastal walks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurasaurasrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here while doing the coast path and thought it was great. Excellent rooms and a nice shower facility. But most of all the quality of the breakfast was marvellous. Soft fruits, natural and other yoghurts, great eggs and bacon etc etc -top notch. We would recommend this place very strongly. Proprietor very nice and the staff member serving breakfast similarly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianforestfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Despite a minor mix up with rooms (which was handled with good humour) there was nothing about Fields Lodge that my wife and I would change.

We were in "Stepping Stones" which is more like a mini suite than a room, having a bedroom, huge en-suite bathroom, and an interconnecting area with a desk that could be used as a study...

Being a dormer room up a short flight of stairs, there's even a view of the sea in the distance.

The room was beautifully appointed, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including an incredibly comfortable bed with nice linen.

Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice of both hot and cold food, and plentiful tea and coffee.

Unusually for a B&B, there were plenty of big soft towels, and luxurious bath-robes available.

Jayne and her team were very friendly, and the young lady that served our breakfast couldn't have been more helpful.

Far better than most hotels I've stayed in, and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Haven
14.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,204 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
12.6 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
154 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
#1 of 14 in Pembroke Dock
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Fields Lodge Middlekilns Lane | Herbrandston, Milford Haven SA73 3TE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Milford Haven
Price Range: £71 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four bedroom bungalow in its own grounds of 1/3rd acre, set in a quiet village, surrounded by countryside and just minutes from some fantastic beaches. On the Coastal Path from Milford Haven to Dale. Excellent base for discovering Skomer Island and both North & South Pembrokeshire. All bedrooms have en-suite or private facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing