We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, thank you!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great trip to Fields Lodge. Other members of my family had stayed there, so I took their advice and popped in. It was magical - everything happened smoothly and I didn't meet anyone until the morning!

Lovely breakfast - thank you, Jayne.

I have already recommended Fields Lodge to a friend wanting some R@R in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
140
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I just love Fields Lodge B&B and Jayne is an absolute diamond. The breakfast is to die for. This time I got up went for a 10km run and had the best cooked breakfast I have ever had in a B&B, with loads of fruit, blueberries, strawberries, yogurt, set me up for the day... and I got the order.

Can't wait to return!!

Robert Burn

Room Tip: Swimming... the Sea was great, Fitness... run down and around beach was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RobRun26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I cannot praise Jayne, her staff and this place highly enough. Warm welcome, wonderful room (we were in the attic room) and lovely breakfast. As we were there for a special occasion Jayne went out of her way to make it special. Short drive to many stunning spots. I would recommend Field's Lodge to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uckfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at this B&B at the recommendation of relatives who live nearby. We arrived somewhat distray as my back was in spasm and I was in considerable pain. Our room was great and more importantly the bed was really good. I travel for a living (pilot,) and it is my experience that many hotels spend a fortune on decor and nothing on the bed! Well it wasn't the case here. It was just fine.

Breakfast was superb and there is also a lovely lounge to take coffee and look at locally produced products and there is lots of information on what to do in the area. And it's personalised not just brochures.

Jayne the owner gave the number of really good physiotherapist who was fantastic ( Jeroen Bruins,) which made our stay much better. However we did have to curtail our visit by a day. As this wasn't J's fault I wanted to pay for our contracted stay, but when the time to check out came she said that when we visited again we could have a day free. Can't ask fairer than that and it was a really nice gesture that we really appreciated.

I would unreservedly recommend. Thank you.

Room Tip: Stepping Stones It doesn't have a pool. Couldn't clear the click!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I only stayed for one night but it was a great experience. A lovely place and Jayne was the perfect host. All the reviews I read talked about the fantastic breakfast and they were all right, amazing. I had a meeting in town and they knew about Fields Lodge and the breakfast, it's the talk of the town.

No need to look elsewhere for somewhere to stay, Fields Lodge really is that good.

Room Tip: Stepping Stones room has a low roof in parts for taller guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank simonr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The rooms were lovely, with throws of welsh weaving, just like the one I bought that afternoon before arriving. Was surprised to not be met, but we arrived much later than I had suggested. Found the room with no difficulties and met the owner later. Loved all the art and info about local art in the sitting room. Breakfast was wonderful with great berries. and very pleasant service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cbarker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here while walking a section of the Wales Coastal Path and this was the perfect place to spend our last night. The rooms were luxurious and the breakfast fabulous. Jayne made us feel really welcome and was kind enough to not only invite us to wait in the lounge before going to get our late morning train, but also supplied us with hot drinks and muffins while we waited and phoned for a taxi to take us to the station. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Haven
7.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
282 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
147 reviews
16.3 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,164 reviews
4.5 mi away
Foxdale Guest House
Foxdale Guest House
#2 of 3 in Marloes
83 reviews
8.2 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fields Lodge Middlekilns Lane | Herbrandston, Milford Haven SA73 3TE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Milford Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four bedroom bungalow in its own grounds of 1/3rd acre, set in a quiet village, surrounded by countryside and just minutes from some fantastic beaches. On the Coastal Path from Milford Haven to Dale. Excellent base for discovering Skomer Island and both North & South Pembrokeshire. All bedrooms have en-suite or private facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing