We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot rate this highly enough! Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I cannot rate this highly enough! Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Where do is start!? This B & B is absolutely beautiful. Immaculately clean. Jayne has thought of everything, robes and slippers, welsh cakes, chocolates upon arrival, complimentary toiletries, homely nic nacs (I loved the duck in the dressing room). The bed was huge, there was a dressing room leading to the bathroom - I don't even have a dressing room at home. Power shower - you weren't kidding! Fabulous! A guest book with all the information you could possibly need. Then there was breakfast. Just wow! Berries, fruit, cereal, homemade strawberry yogurt, 3 fruit juices, tea, then there's the cooked element. Best breakfast I've had. Even better than mums but don't tell her! Everyone needs to visit Jayne. She's a lovely, lovely lady. I've stayed in a lot of guest houses, b & bs and hotels for work but this is the best by a country mile!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynem64, Owner at Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am pleased that I have made your business trip a little more enjoyable. After travelling myself for many years, I have tried to provide everything that I would've wanted on a business trip. Somewhere you feel comfortable and safe with all the little extras to make you feel a little spoiled, so you can nearly kid yourself you are on holiday rather than woking! I'm glad you enjoyed my breakfast offering, I try to have something for everyone available, and as much homemade or local as possible. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thanks, Jayne x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
146
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here with our 3 dogs this weekend. The breakfast and service was the best we have experienced and Jayne went out her way to provide gluten free options including welsh cakes in our room each day. She also helped us with anything needed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALFIEDAISY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I chose Fields Lodge as the best of accommodation near Milford Haven (after reviewing tripadvisor) and was not disappointed. Jayne was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I was not disturbed and had a perfect night's sleep. The breakfast - I chose the full Welsh cooked breakfast - was superb!

The only area for improvement is that the wifi did not quite reach my room upstairs 'Stepping Stones'. In Jayne's defence I did not raise this issue during my short stay. It could be easily remedied by a booster at the bottom of the stairs. Anyway I used the wifi in the lounge which was a good speed. I took one point off rooms for this issue.

Overall this is a great place to stay and beats the competition local to Milford Haven.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D0ug_T2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynem64, Owner at Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you found your stay comfortable, I endevour to create a peaceful and relaxing stay whether it's business or pleasure to make sure the 'bed' and 'breakfast' of your stay are memorable. I am so disappointed that you did not mention the fact that you could not get wifi in your room- I have boosters all along in the attic, I can only imagine the one for your room needed a 'restart', with that, you would have enjoyed wifi to your hearts content! I do hope it didn't cause you too much inconvenience- I am pleased you located the signal further down in the house.
Having said that I am grateful for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Best Wishes, Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulla, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place is just out of this world..so comfortable,warm and a home away from home..the attention to detail is just perfection..Jayne is so warm and welcoming. It is also one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed in, it's better than a hotel! The breakfast is so varied that anyone could find something to eat. I would be back in a heart beat and would strongly recommend Fields Lodge. Thank you Jayne:)

Room Tip: I stayed in Sleeping Bay room which has a king size 6' bed and is lovely,spacious and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maeve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great trip to Fields Lodge. Other members of my family had stayed there, so I took their advice and popped in. It was magical - everything happened smoothly and I didn't meet anyone until the morning!

Lovely breakfast - thank you, Jayne.

I have already recommended Fields Lodge to a friend wanting some R@R in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I just love Fields Lodge B&B and Jayne is an absolute diamond. The breakfast is to die for. This time I got up went for a 10km run and had the best cooked breakfast I have ever had in a B&B, with loads of fruit, blueberries, strawberries, yogurt, set me up for the day... and I got the order.

Can't wait to return!!

Robert Burn

Room Tip: Swimming... the Sea was great, Fitness... run down and around beach was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RobRun26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I cannot praise Jayne, her staff and this place highly enough. Warm welcome, wonderful room (we were in the attic room) and lovely breakfast. As we were there for a special occasion Jayne went out of her way to make it special. Short drive to many stunning spots. I would recommend Field's Lodge to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Haven
14.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,196 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
154 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
295 reviews
16.3 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
12.6 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fields Lodge Middlekilns Lane | Herbrandston, Milford Haven SA73 3TE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Milford Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four bedroom bungalow in its own grounds of 1/3rd acre, set in a quiet village, surrounded by countryside and just minutes from some fantastic beaches. On the Coastal Path from Milford Haven to Dale. Excellent base for discovering Skomer Island and both North & South Pembrokeshire. All bedrooms have en-suite or private facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing