We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for fast food. they do a good burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirate Pete's

Pirate Pete's
haverfordwest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ok for fast food. they do a good burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

dont expect gourmet, but what they do serve in the way of pizzas and burgers is plentiful and well priced. ideal for kids and grown ups alike.
plenty of tables and generally clean and tidy. staff friendly and attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank toxicsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    8
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Took three kids here, they all had a great time. I was able to relax and have a coffee. They serve meals here to, very nice atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for a rainy day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've only recently started going here when my daughter has a play date and they are exactly what they say they are.
They're not trying to make themselves out to be a main attraction or a top-notch place for food, it's just simple family fun.
My daughter is 4 and loves it down in Pirate Pete's. We stay for about 4/5 hours each time and I treat her to lunch down there - which is basic, but nice food.
There are a few areas they could improve obviously e.g. They have got a semi-automatic coffee machine which isn't used properly. You can order a latte, cappuccino etc...you're always getting a latte, but like I said it's not trying to be a fancy place.
Yes there could be the odd healthier option on the menu and if the bar isn't going to be moved, then maybe not allow the sale of alcohol until later on in the afternoon. There are young children and believe me some parents aren't watching their kids down there and they escape into the bar area where there are people just wanting to get drunk on the cheap.
Yes it has it's down sides and yes it can improve, but when the weather is crappy or you can't afford Folly Farm, then Pirate Pete's can make a nice afternoon out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“bowling good, food and service poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Went here for day out with my sign and share group.
The girl serving us unfortunately had attitude, rolling her eyes etc.
Waited approximately an hour for a ham salad baguette, even then it wasn't great. People who krdere before me were still waiting. Orders were wrong, I.e. someone asked for steak baguette no mushrooms N tney bought her mushrooms.
Bowling was brilliant and staff member there was lovely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Soft play area - O.K. Café - O.K. Bar - O-K. Bowling - Good.
The bar is too close to the soft play area. It is a very noisy place and young children can get out if you don't keep an eye on them all the time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gelatikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate Pete's also viewed

Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Pirate Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing