We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superbly appointed house in a stunning location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superbly appointed house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Although only a mile outside Milford Haven, it seemed that the house was far more remote, Set on the banks of the estuary with the patio actually sitting on the edge it was a truly stunning setting. Staying there with two friends on a walking and bird watching holiday the only issue was deciding who had the two bedrooms overlooking the estuary,the third (rear bedroom) had a lovely woodland view. The location was ideal for our needs and we had quick access to the stunning Pembroke shire coast we would certainly recommend the boat trip to Skomer. The house was not the cheapest we have stopped in but was very well finished and had everything we could possibly want and certainly very good value for money. The only criticism would be that we did not find a decent pub in a walk-able distance,however had the weather been slightly warmer we would have been more than happy sitting on the patio with a bottle of wine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel137
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just spend 4 nights and this lovely cottage. Peaceful location with lovely views across the river. Very clean and spacious. All facilities you would expect from a modern property. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and peacefulnes.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fogartyBo...
bourne end
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent and up to date accommodation.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you are walking the Pembroke Coastal Path around this area then we can recommend this property. Clean, modern and how self catering should be.
All bedrooms have a bathroom each. Very, very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and not tired like so many places in the UK.
Liked least: Dog hairs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing