We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly if rather dated”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belhaven House Hotel
Headcorn Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very friendly if rather dated”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Like others, we found Bruce and Diana very friendly and helpful and they cooked us a super breakfast. The hotel is quirky in the extreme and, if you don't like 70's decor (coloured suite etc), it's probably not for you. Having said that, our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moominskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
639 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We really enjoyed talking with Bruce and his lovely wife and learning the history of his B&B. The place is quirky but certainly well appointed. If you can't do stairs though, you could have trouble so ask for a first floor room. Bruce made us "food to go" since we had to leave for the train station at 5:30 AM.. In fact, he made sure we were up. this is a great find in Milford Haven.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I have to admit when I arrived I was very wary but don't let appearances deceive you. This hotel is comfortable, I slept very well. The rooms are well equipped and quite quirky. The draw of this place are your hosts. They made us all so welcome including our two year old . They took us to the lounge and got toys out for her and at breakfast had plastic childs cup and plate and mini cutlery for her. The breakfast is excellent, all local produce. It's worth it for the bacon alone. I will stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jempyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

While visiting family in Milford we stayed at Belhaven, it wasn't our first visit to this Hotel & it wont be our last either.
The owners, Bruce & Diana are warm & welcoming, the accommodation is clean & comfortable, the food is excellent with a range of choices.
Bruce has great knowledge of the area & its History, which is interesting to anyone unfamiliar with the surroundings.

Room Tip: My first visit I stayed on the 2nd floor with the view of the Haven, which is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Belhaven is a small independently-run hotel, where you'll be well looked after by Bruce and Diana. Warm, comfortable rooms, very clean, with modest but adequate furnishings. Rooms on the front of the hotel are better - a nicer view over the harbour and better wireless connectivity (room 1, in the courtyard out the back, has a view of a wall and no WiFi at all!). Breakfast is plentiful and very tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

It was lovely to stay in an independently owned hotel, run by the owners who really looked after us very well. The hotel is very comfortable, the breakfast very good (great bacon!) and we enjoyed our stay with the sea view very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welwyn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Working in Milford for a week and stay here nice place to stay, rooms are clean and warm
Bath room clean and tidy . There is wifi that work's fine and a big range of cd's. Evening meal very nice and cheap, so yes i will stay again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamond-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Haven
0.1 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
146 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
281 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St Davids
313 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Milford Haven
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belhaven House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belhaven House Hotel

Property: Belhaven House Hotel
Address: 28-29 Hamilton Terrace, Milford Haven SA73 3JJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Milford Haven
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable B & B in a large 1797 terraced, two storey house,south-facing on the promenade,coastal path in front, over-looking the beautiful Waterway. Warm in winter , cool in the summer,but lashings of hot water and scrumptious breakfasts. Vegetarians don't need to read this but the bacon is yummie. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belhaven House Hotel Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing