We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of Starboard Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Starboard Hotel
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Best Sunday roast ever! Cooked to perfection best gravy and roast potatoes to die for. Staff very friendly and welcoming even the chef pops out to say hello to his diners. Highly recommend it, would advise to book to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Excellent lunch from there Sunday carvery, there staff was really helpful and polite as soon as you walked through the door, the barman was very cheerful and welcomed us as we came through the door, the food was cooked to perfection, the room had a nice view on to the sea and the table was well presented

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraEdwards1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great stay, lovely atmosphere... Excellent Sunday roast! Lovely view on the sea front. Highly recommend it! Staff were warm and welcoming, lovely family vibe.. Not far from local shops either! Will be coming again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliejayneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very enjoyable experience best Sunday lunch we have had in a long time . Staff were very friendly , on offer off the carvery was a good selection of meats all the vegetables were fresh and everything was hot, will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is surely the best Sunday roast I have ever tasted. Delicious fresh food which is amazing value for money. A warm and friendly welcome by staff I will be sure to recommend this venue to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford Haven hotels
5.3 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
157 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Milford Haven
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Tideways
Tideways
#1 of 1 in Burton
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
B & B Springfield
#6 of 6 in Milford Haven
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
St Katharine's House
#5 of 6 in Milford Haven
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starboard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starboard Hotel

Address: 21 Hamilton Terrace, Milford Haven SA73 3JA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Milford Haven
Also Known As:
Starboard Hotel Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing