We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian restaurant”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Milford Haven
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
795 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came here on the advice of our landlady and were not disappointed. The place was very busy and the staff really friendly considering that there were only 2 waiters plus a new starter. The food took a while but tasted very fresh and the spices were amazing.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We didn't book and were quit lucky as the place filled up very quickly for a Wednesday night. I would imagine that you may need to book for a Friday and Saturday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    6
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“impressed!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

we went there on a sunday evening for the sunday buffet and I must say that despite they were very busy they make delicious food it was the best meal I had. we were seen by a gentlemen who showed us to our table he greeted us and was very enthusiastic. a lady came and got our drinks order and our food order. when the food came out we were very impressed by the presentation and the food it was a great evening but the only thing that upset me was when we went to pay our bill we wernt given any after 8s, they mentioned that they don't give out any mints on sunday. however it was a great evening all for £7.95

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had been there on a tuesday and I must say that it was the best indian I had ever had!! I travelled all over the world and I have been to many indian restaurants but none of them have been as good as this 1.. There was 2 of us and we had sat on a far corner tbl. A little girl had greeted us and took us to our table, she was the only waitress there and she had a lot of tables to serve. She was very polite and friendly she has a lot of humour. It was a very good service. We ordered a chicken bombay which contained a boiled egg, chicken in a souce and a tikka massala which both were very well presented and were delicious. We ordered a garlic nan which I could smell a mile off but it was fine by me I enjoyed the evening we were given after 8s at the end as well! I would recommend this place to indian lovers, I will defo be going back for sure...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoboiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Kay m”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very good Indian have not had a bad one yet been going here for some years ideal for take away or for sitting down prices very reasonable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shame on you!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We went there for an evening meal. We haven't sat down yet when the waiter through the menues on the table. There was no hello or good evening. The same happened to guests at the neighbours table. Very rude and unfriendly staff, so we decided to spend our money at a more friendly restaurant and left without wasting our time or money here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing