We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfully tranquil!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cwtch Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cwtch Camp
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderfully tranquil!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we had our 3night stay as a gift off our children as a voucher, it is a wonderfully quirky site with only three cabins and a bell tent which means no overcrowding, we stayed in cabin bach which was a home from home,comfy and cosy with lovely clean bedding and a little hamper with bread milk eggs and a bottle of wine waiting for us, the little tea lights were great to add to the atmosphere and solar lights were ample. A mowed path links each cabin through the trees to the shower/toilet unit and the kitchen. The kitchen was a lovely rustic, quirky and well equiped area with outside ovens etc all you need including tea and coffee and a small but efficent fridge. Our two springer spaniels had a fantastic time exploring the whole stay without their leads, meeting a lovely family with two little ones and a dog as well as another couple showed this camp suits all and watching what the dogs and little ones got from such a nature filled site was priceless. Beth has thought of everything and offers extensive knowledge on the surrounding area and where best to visit and eat out, we will definitely be back and have even booked our daughters festival style wedding at Dews Farm (Beths other site) for 2015. Thank you Beth and staff we were able to totally switch off and relax x

Room Tip: back to nature with added luxury!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJJames14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked 2 nights here and stayed in Caban Cariad. The site was so welcoming and different. Our Caban was delightful, containing an extremely comfortable double bed, chest of drawers and much needed hangers. There were chairs to sit out on, a fire pit and BBQ grill to fit on it. The Roman blinds, soft fluffy towels and wonderfully retro chairs etc were a lovely touch.
The kitchen was another Caban very well equipped and the toilet ,shower Caban efficient. Basically we had the joys of camping with the luxury of comfort. No electricity was fun and the solar lights enough. To find just us on the site the first night was truly amazing if not a little eerie.
It was a wonderful base to explore a fantastic area. Our only regret was not booking a longer break. Diolch yn fawr Beth. (Thank you very much) We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaybeWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing stay we had staying in caban cwtch myself my husband and our 5 year old daughter stayed for 4 nights. The Cwtch was comfortable with double bunks really comfy beds and bedding. Excellent bathroom facilities great kitchen the welcome hamper was wonderful. We bbq every night and toasted marshmallows. Total relaxation.
I totally recommend a stay and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taff93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Such a lovely place to just totally switch off for a few days. Such reasonable prices, the cabins are nice and cosy, and there's only 3 on site so it's lovely and quite. The bed is comfy the kitchen has everything you need, there's entertainment in the form of cards and board games which we loved. No electricity so really just time and space to switch off in front the fire!

Great beaches near by and nice walks and bike trails. Ask Bethan and she'll give you the best local advice of where to find things! Oh and the hampers! amazing local food and great value so yummy! Thanks again Bethan!!

We loved our stay (Tasha and James)

Room Tip: If your tall then make sure you get cariad caban! and its a bit more private nice for honeymoon coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berrydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is the best glamping place ever! If you want to relax and be one with nature I can highly recommend this. There are some beautiful walks and beaches to visit near by. Accommodation is clean and the finishing touches make it home from home. Life without electricity is surprisingly fun. The welcome hamper is a great thought and very delicious. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbyTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely lovely place, little slice of meadow woodland with three awesome cabins dotted around it. Fire pits for each one were brilliant. The kitchen is very quaint with everything in it we needed, if there is any problems Beth is just a phonecall away. Solar lights and dab radio were very useful. There is no electricity on site which we were prepared for and didn't really miss. The hampers are a nice welcome.
We walked down to the neyland marina which took about 30 mins, if you are planning to go to the restaurant there then book in advance we tried to book the day before and it was already full.
Already planning our next trip there!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just like camping, but without, the damp, the cold, the noise and the hassle!
Absolutely loved our weekend at the Cwtch.
Gale force winds and torrential rain, yet never slept so well and felt so cosy.
Can't recommend it enough. I'll be booking at least one weekend there every year and I live in the same county!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crispincutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford Haven hotels
1.9 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Milford Haven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tideways
Tideways
#1 of 1 in Burton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angorfa
Angorfa
#1 of 1 in Burton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cwtch Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cwtch Camp

Property: Cwtch Camp
Address: Barn Lane, Rosemarket, Milford Haven, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Milford Haven
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three handcrafted timber cabins nestled into 3 acres of private woodland. Experience off grid living in this secluded spot along Pembrokeshire's hidden waterway. Perfect if you enjoy the outdoors with some beautiful woodland walks and cycle trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cwtch Camp Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing