We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to enjoy some good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Halen Mor - CLOSED

Halen Mor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Halen Mor is newly opened restaurant on the Milford Haven Marina. The owners are formally of The Moorings Restaurant in Dale. Our menu is 100% homemade and locally sourced where possible, with fabulous views over looking the ever growing marina all prepared by award winning chef Adam Birch.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great place to enjoy some good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant. The food was delicious, staff were efficient but not rushed, ambience was relaxed, happy and pleasant. The menu wasn't huge, but a good range of choices for starters, mains, desserts. A lovely place to visit for any reason with a good view over the Marina.
A little treasure....in Milford Haven, I will definitely be recommending it to friends and family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    13
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I had Sunday lunch in Halen Mor. This being our first visit we didn't know what to expect but we were blown away. Our starter was crab cocktail, served with a mango granita and lime. I had the beef, which was the best I'd ever tasted and my husband had the rump of lamb which was equally good. We both had a glass of wine and the bill came to £48. The service was excellent and we had a warm welcome. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia12374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembs, Wales
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well cooked food - shame there wasn't a bit more.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

About a fortnight ago, we visited Halen Mor after hearing terrific things about it. We decided to go to the communal Greek night as we thought it was good value at 5 course for £15. The food was absolutely delicious, so delicious we could have done with a bit more of it. Hoping to visit again soon to try the normal dinner menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pembsgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely venue, lovely food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Dined there last night for a special occasion and was very pleased. The food was delicious, service attentive but not OTT, mixed together with a view overlooking the marina all made for a very pleasant night out. I had the lamb which was very tasty and tender followed by a trio of deserts which was beautifully presented and made for an interesting finish to the meal. If I want to be ultra picky the coffee could have been a little stronger and a little hotter. We did not feel rushed nice atmosphere and perfect for a Saturday night out. Prices reasonable for the quality of fare. Would recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great little place on the Marina. Had the Lamb - cooked to perfection. Everyone enjoyed the food - wanted to try everything. Highly recommended. Excellent food, friendly service. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank ThomasLawrieClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halen M, Owner at Halen Mor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for you comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halen Mor also viewed

Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing