We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint clean and functional very good”
Review of Lord Nelson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lord Nelson
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford Haven
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quaint clean and functional very good”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 2 nights and found it to be surprisingly good. The food was pub food of a decent standard the staff helpful and friendly the kitchen was open until a good time too about 9pm I think. The hotel is a good size the room I had was huge and to a nice standard, the only thing that confused me was that because the room was so big and the tv was so small it made it quite hard to watch it. A lot better than I expected. If you need to stay in this area this hotel is a strong contender. Very efficient check in and check out and breakfast was okay. Not the best breakfast I have had some of it was a little tuff but still good enough.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hamish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    44
    31
    12
    24
See reviews for
26
45
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel fulfils your needs if you want somewhere basic, clean and spacious. Ask for a room with a view of the marina as this is a bonus and well worth it. The room was large and comfortable but most importantly it was clean and cared for. The downsides? Well, as you might expect from a hostelry there was some noise on Saturday night but that was to be expected. The breakfast was filling but I couldn't say much more than that really. Overall it is a perfectly acceptable place to stay and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Just spent 4 nights here on holiday with a friend. The hotel is clean and the rooms are warm and the beds are comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were really good and substantial. We had an evening meal in the bar and this was also good value for money. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyD947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Being as the are ais a very small dated and quiet town i did not expect such a lovely hotel. The staff was briliant, i had no issues with sleeping, Great big rooms, i went with my girlfriend and he got a double bed each in one room ! I cant say one thing bad about this hotel Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnstapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BASINGSTOKE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel but noises from beer garden not good when trying to sleep .The rooms were large and clean , good service , nice breakfast and evening meals good and also good for price , only complaint was noise from outside .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEIDI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my hubby and toddler. We were in a lovely room, which was a good size and was very clean. We had all the facilities we needed, cot was provided and made up too. There was a super king bed and it was so comfy. The room was very hot, no radiators was on, so we opened a window, it remained quite warm. The next morning we requested a fan for the room which was provided, so we were pleased. The breakfast is basic and there is not that much variety but it is easy to be flexible with what you order. They happily served our little one with 2 eggs and some bacon. All the staff were friendly and polite and the service was swift. To be a 5 star maybe try a bit more variety with breakfast and provide decaf coffee. Parking was very easy. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jempyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here over night on 20th March. From the bright, cheerful and happy check-in chap to the bar staff, this was a great experience. The hotel is not a world beating place but the staff were great and very helpful, it was clean and tidy and the views across the bay are superb! And for the price (I think it was £59 a night inc breakfast) I really could not fault it - great value for money.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms will offer the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Haven
5.3 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
280 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
286 reviews
15.0 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
217 reviews
15.1 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
222 reviews
9.4 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Nelson

Property: Lord Nelson
Address: 9 Hamilton Terrace, Milford Haven SA73 3AW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lord Nelson 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lord Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Nelson Hotel Milford Haven
Lord Nelson Milford Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing