We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Nelson
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B & B Springfield(Milford Haven)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Pembroke Dock(Pembroke Dock)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tideways(Burton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Katharine's House(Milford Haven)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
40
54
34
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
54
34
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bedfood ordernice roombreakfast was includedgood sizeevening mealdressing tableone night staylovely mealthe pubtop floornothing too much troubleskomer islanda lovely staybreakfast roomlittle gemfull english
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Disappointed. Hotel staff pleasant but facilities very basic, workmen staying in hotel and carpets and stairway was dirty and handrails sticky, not very enticing. Bedroom clean but other areas could have done with a good clean, obviously being run with the minimum staff. Would not recommend it to friends. Food edible but not great. As it is the only Hotel in the town surely an effort could be made to encourage visitors to the area, which is beautiful.

No Pool or Fitness Centre

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Average food but very friendly staff, service was good and good knowledge of local area, bar lovely furnished and relaxing,menu was basic but I suppose it due to the chain not the place itself, would go again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The place looks lovely from the outside and the bar areas are nice but this is just your run of the mill chain pub. Staff were ok but the food was terrible, just bland and tasteless. Toughest steak I've had in a long time. If you want a quick and cheap lunch then go for it but remember you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank o_harriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked our Christmas party with the lord Nelson this year and it didn't let us down. On arrival we were taken into the function room where there were seven different tables with different companies on them. We had a three course meal, Starter, Main and Pudding with Mince pies and coffee which was really nice. There was plenty of food for all our table and the staff were first class. The crackers were not cheap and nasty and the little boxes of balloons and blowers gave us all a good ice breaker. All the tables got involved blowing up the long screeching balloons and sending them around the room. The DJ was brilliant, he really read the room as there was a varied range of ages and kept us all dancing the night away. Would definitely book a Christmas function here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pembsfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel frequently to Milford Haven for business and often stay at the Lord Nelson, as there aren't many options in the area.

Pros: friendly staff, good rate (typically includes breakfast), great location with lots of restaurants within walking distance, good room size

Cons: a bit tired (could use some renovation, which I believe has happened in some rooms, but not nearly enough), poor wifi signal in many rooms

Overall, I've never had any major issues during my many stays here. Make sure to ask for a room that looks out to the sea versus a stairwell (that's a miserable view)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews