We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and delicious breakfast.”
Review of Ty Gronfa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pontsticill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Gronfa B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Pontsticill B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and delicious breakfast.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this B&B as we have a very good family friend who lives nearby. However, we were so happy with our choice. Ty Gronfa is so quiet and in a very pretty setting. The bedroom and huge bathroom had everything we could need. Yvonne was so welcoming and even for just £10 extra let us invite our friend to join us for breakfast.

Room Tip: We were in the double bedroom which was so comfortable and the bathroom is really very big. I belie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sainte-Hermine, France
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for three nights over a bank holiday and we were made to feel very welcome. Lively comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. Yvonne was happy to get breakfast very early which was a great help. Good position to explore south side of Brecons. Sunday evening meals in the local are few and far between!

Room Tip: South facing room has best view over garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at this B&B for three nights and could have stayed much longer. I will definitely stay here again. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The service was very, very good, the rooms were immaculate and to a very high standard. The breakfast choice was very good, we loved the mix of fresh fruits, cereals and cooked breakfast. We left very spoilt during our stay.

The B&B is a little remote, but this added to the charm of the place, it was very tranquil and relaxing. Best nights sleep I think I have ever had in a hotel/B&B! I would recommend this to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spend only one night in this B&B but wished we could have stayed longer! The location is excellent, 5 minutes away from the lake and 10 minutes from the local pub and restaurant. The rooms are of really high standard, amazingly so for the price, breakfast was also excellent. We had a very warm welcome and felt very much at home during our stay! Will be returning for sure! And it's a shame there are so few review of this B&B here as it would definitely deserve a very high ranking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markhadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

This B&B is snowing absolute gem. We left thinking that Ty Gronfa is the best B&B that we have ever stayed at. The rooms are luxurious and immaculate. The breakfast choice was gargantuan. This is a fantastic place to stay and we will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazel692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontsticill
0.0 mi away
Penrhadw Farm
Penrhadw Farm
#1 of 3 in Pontsticill
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arfryn House Bed and Breakfast
Arfryn House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Merthyr Tydfil
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ty Gronfa Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 3 in Pontsticill
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Gronfa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Gronfa B&B

Property: Ty Gronfa B&B
Address: Pontsticill, Merthyr Tydfil CF48 2UP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Merthyr Tydfil > Merthyr Tydfil > Pontsticill
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pontsticill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ty Gronfa Luxury Bed and Breakfast. Positioned in the heart of the Brecon Beacons National Park, Ty Gronfa is a family run luxury Bed and Breakfast, set in its own grounds in the Welsh countryside, just outside the quaint village of Pontsticill with its two good pub/restaurants. Ty Gronfa offers you a high quality fresh crisp contemporary accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ty Gronfa B&B Pontsticill, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing