We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a super birthday cake!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison de Bas Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison de Bas Villa
Ranked #1 of 2 Vale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ringwood
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“what a super birthday cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

stayed here for 4 nights for my 00th birthday.Shelley baked a cake for my birthday complete with candle!excellent address to stay at whilst visiting guernsey.spacious,comfortable &quiet rooms.nice location with easy access to anywhere on the island.full english breakfast with eggs from Shelleys's hens...top tucker!cake in one's room every afternoon-home baked.recommend this b&b100%.Richmond/Dorset.

Room Tip: herm was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank percyporky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a three night stay and it was absolutely fantastic.
The house is number 1 for comfort, period style, location and facilities.
The owner, Shelley, is number 1 for friendliness and knowledge of the island(s).
We are travelling around the UK for 2 months and Shelley even helped us out with a bit of laundry to keep us going until the next stop.
PS don't mention the "J" word (Jersey). I think I let it slip out once but I got away with it !!

Room Tip: We had the Herm room overlooking the garden. Very peaceful, though I doubt there is a bad room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catatonic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Really worth walking off the costal path to stay here. Rooms very comfortable big and bright. Shower fantastic and very welcome after a days walking, Shelley very welcoming and helpful to all her guests. Her cake is gorgeous and should not be left behind!. Good Wi fi service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irish_wisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had a nice 5 night stay in this old house. The owner was very friendly and helpful to us.
She gave us some good advices to explore the island. She was open to our suggestion for improvement and has published the coordinates of her house, so that it is easier to find it with a Sat-Navigation-System. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterPCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

The location for exploring Guernsey was perfect. The accomodation was well thought out and very comfortable. Shelley was very helpful and accomodating.
We hope to return in the future and would have no hesistation recommending this accomodation to Friends and Family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 231Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We felt extremely comfortable in Shelley's home. Beautifully cooked and plentiful breakfasts, clean and comfortable room and home made cake to come back to after a day out! Shelley and her helpers are so friendly and helpful. We found a restaurant and hotel about 15 minutes walk away for some evening meals, otherwise we ate at the end of a day out and caught the bus back, which worked well. We thoroughly enjoyed walking around the beautiful bays in this part of Guernsey.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annrichj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was our first trip to Guernsey and I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Shelley is very welcoming and friendly and keen to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are clean and comfortable, handy as we stayed in a few of the mornings to watch the Olympics! Breakfast was delicious and the home made cakes in the afternoon went down very well sitting in the secluded sunny garden.

I cannot recommend it enough and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vale
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Piette Hotel
La Piette Hotel
#11 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
Auberge du Val
Auberge du Val
#1 of 3 in Saint Saviour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison de Bas Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison de Bas Villa

Property: Maison de Bas Villa
Address: Maison de Bas La Grande Maison Road, Pleinheaume, Vale GY6 8LP
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Vale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison de Bas Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Maison De Bas Villa Guernsey/Vale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing