We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Beach House

The Beach House
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: American, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beach House, overlooking Pembroke Beach, Guernsey. We offer drinks, coffees, wines, snacks, cakes, ice cream, lunch, dinner etc etc. Takeaways available if you fancy sitting on the beach
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We ate here for breakfast and lunch. The staff were friendly and efficient and it was very busy at lunch time. The food was fresh and tasty and was a reasonable price. Beautiful location and wouldn't hesitate to recommend, however it seems to be very busy at the weekend so plan ahead. We will definitely return on our next holiday to Guernsey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Partner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sarah L,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for your positive comments.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed things so much that you returned for another visit! Your review has been shared with the team here who were all happy to read that you had a good time and we all look forward to welcoming you again during your next holiday to Guernsey.

Kindest regards,

Paul Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a lovely place to visit, from an ice cream through to lunch or a snack, we have never been disappointed. Recently we didn't enjoy one of the ice creams, so the Manager offered us a replacement straight away. It's normally a very busy place so go early if you want to eat inside. The view and the beach though are worth it, it's a stunning part of the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guernseygal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Partner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear guernseygal2013,

Thank you for your review, its great to hear that you enjoy coming back time and time again.

It does indeed get very busy here, we are so lucky with the amazing view, but I'm glad that you have never been disappointed.

Can I ask what we need to do to boost your 3 star rating for us?

Kind regards,

Paul Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A posh fish and chip shop with everything from burgers for the kids to delicious crab salad for the parents. Our food was delicious and we were sitting outside in glorious weather with lovely views over the beach. Worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UKcritical_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Partner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear UKcritical_traveller,

Many thanks for your positive review.

It is great that our guests recognise our efforts and the staff have all been shown your kind words and there were smiles all around.

I do hope you get chance to visit us again sometime soon.

Regards,

Paul Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great food, friendly service, and amazing views!
Rain hail or shine I love this place and the views are spectacular all year round.
They are kid friendly too!!
Honest food and service with a smile... These guys do a great job!
Love it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freobear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Partner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear freobear11,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the food, service and views.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Many thanks,

Paul Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The food was really good, I suggest you try the seafood chowder. The young staff are no doubt just part timers and its really refreshing to see them enjoying their work and providing a nice atmosphere to eat in. The setting just by the beach makes it a lovely place to have a nice meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frquenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Partner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear frquenttraveller,

Thank you so much for your kind review which I have already shared with our chef and team here today. I print and post all of our reviews for the staff to see and its really encouraging for them when they get to see a review such as yours!

I'm glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere and that you were looked after.

Hopefully we can serve you several more times throughout this summer.

Kine regards,

Paul Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach House also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing