We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Peninsula Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is set in a great position overlooking a picturesque bay in the north east of Guernsey. The rooms are very good and the Restaurant serves excellent food. It has an evening 5 Course Dinner for £18.50 which is outstanding value and top quality. The Breakfast is a Pick your Own and includes everything you would want and more. The staff are polite and helpful. The hotel is popular with all nationalities particularly Germans so be prepared for queue jumping! And beware the free hire cars for which you only have to pay for insurance (expensive) and damage (extortionate)!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good food with plenty of choice served. All staff were extremely courteous. High standard throughout except for the bathroom which was ready for refurbishment.
We had a very relaxing holiday and used local buses for £1 to any destination.

Room Tip: Front rooms on 2nd floor are quiet with great bay views, although no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There is nothing negative I can find the write about this hotel unless I start to nit-pick. The location is fantastic right next to the beach and well worth paying a tiny bit extra for a magnificent seaview. There is a pool and grounds as well as being quite close to St Peter Port and of course all the other lovely bays and beaches around the island. We found the staff were really helpful and friendly - almost making customer service into an art. The food was very good and we ate bar meals a couple of nights and were very happy with the standard. The room had lots of space in it, was comfortable and the room cleanliness excellent every day we were there. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, our deal included a hire car which worked out at a very reasonable £120 over 4 days for petrol and insurance with no actually rental charge - cant beat this place I say.

Room Tip: go for a seaview - lovely overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusanatBurtononTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a two night break here to attend my niece's wedding. On Friday night we ate from the table d'hote menu, four lovely courses and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was self service with a lovely choice or juices, fruit, cereals, cheese, ham and a full english selection, with wonderful hash browns. The wedding reception was superbly organised with attention to detail from the staff absolutey amazing. Facilities at the hotel are great, I even managed a swim when I arrived on Friday lunchtime and was able to use the table tennis and volleyball facilities. Wonderful wedding, wonderful staff. Thank s to all the team who helped maked my niece's day so special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONY&NIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited the hotel for the first time and it was excellent all the members of staff were so friendly the food was the best ever and every where was spotlessly clean. It is situated in a beautiful area with the sea at the back and the front and is very accessible with buses a really special hotel to stay in if you are wanting to be in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely position,attentive staff.The bathroom in our room was looking a little 'tired'.Breakfasts fantastic.Sea food dinner one evening was 'out of this world!'
Other food tried was rather mediocre.Sweets the 'cardboard'type served up by bulk catering suppliers, so not impressed.
If you want a superb dinner suggest you try the pub opposite.Book first

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this hotel as part of a theatre goers group - 27 in total. We were all very impressed with the friendly staff, good service, good food and general ambience. We all had a very comfortable feel about the place.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor. I would suggest that you would get a better view of the surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vale
2.6 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
882 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
630 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
2.8 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Hotel

Address: Les Dicqs, Vale GY6 8JP
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vale
Price Range: £79 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peninsula Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Hotel Guernsey
Peninsula Guernsey
Guernsey Peninsula
The Peninsula Hotel Guernsey/Vale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing