We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
228
114
38
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
114
38
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood buffet coach party pitch and putt heated outdoor swimming pool sea view separate toilet city limits st peter port table tennis coach trip bus stop lovely location half board course meal bar meals a large car park restaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here on a coach trip, which was for four nights. However, due to bad weather, our ferry home was cancelled & we had to stay another night. Nothing was too much trouble. We were allowed to stay in our room until the following day & then were provided with a room to use for the whole of the following day, up until 11.30 when I coach came to collect us. We still had all our meals provided. The rooms were lovely & clean, the food excellent & all the staff were so helpful & friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel & would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 803janah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is situated on the North coast of Guernsey. This is not an issue as this is a small island with a direct bus service to the hotel from St Peter Port. The hotel is bright, spacious and modern. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, nothing being too much trouble.

The food is good, simple and tasty and they do an amazing buffet (including seafood) on a Sunday evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Subwebman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The first time I visited this lovely hotel,I immediately loved it.
It was situated about 3 minutes from a gorgeous, sandy beach with rocks to climb on and to explore when the tide went out and all around the islands it certainly goes out a long way but when in, you could be on a Carribean beach.
The staff were absolutely delightful, attentive and efficient, probably because they came from Romania and were there to work hard for the season.

Room Tip: they were all about the same on the ground floor. Nothing to complain about. I didn't see any more.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Although this hotel is out of the main town it's easily accessible by the bus service £1 any journey no 91 from St. Peter Port. It's set right on the coast with great walks round about. The hotel is airy and well appointed in the public areas. The rooms are modern and spacious. There is a premium for a sea view but I think those rooms also have king sized beds. There is a heated outdoor pool. The restaurant is excellent, the food sometimes simple but well done. Sunday there is a buffet evening meal which is wonderful. Three courses in the restaurant was less than £30 while the snacks at lunch by the bar could be expensive. This hotel also has conference rooms and would be a great place for a team building event, honeymoon or general stay. See their website as there are some great seasonal deals that include car rental.

Room Tip: Sea view but you pay extra.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed at The Peninsula hotel last weekend. The hotel has had a refurbishment from last time I visited and it is very nice. Lovely location and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is lovely and there are lots of choices, we had dinner on e night, the majority had fish and chips which was lovely but one person had steak that wasn't. Overall great experience and looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Most rooms are nicely located but i'm sure the best are sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterhM1430SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews