We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel suitable for any occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday March 1st after a business trip. As I don't drive my aim was to be close to the airport and of the limited choice I went for the Ballyrobin.
To start with the staff were the friendliest I have ever known. Nothing was too much trouble including getting me a table in the restaurant despite my failure to book. Both hotel and restaurant service was exceptional.
I had booked a traditional room which are the slightly older ones but was not disappointed. The room was decorated in shades of lilac and was rather large. The bed very comfy!
I then went for dinner and despite this having a mention in the Michelin guide I was still pleasantly surprised. The risotto and scallops luxurious, steak some of the nicest ice had and chocolate caramel tart gorgeous and very naughty.
Next morning breakfast again big and tasty.
This was a delightful stay and I will be back. Nothing was too much trouble and for the £5 flat fare to the airport it was perfect xx

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank CeceOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Beautifully appointed room, would not have know the airport was so close, extremely comfortable beds, Dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was cosy and welcoming, a lovely escape on a Decembers evening

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BushmillsSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Having made the booking very late on Saturday evening, due to been let down by another hotel, a friendly welcome greeted us. The hotel was clean, warm and beautifully decorated.
We were offered refreshments even with a late check in, after our long day at work and retired to our rooms after a nice Pint.
The rooms were spacious clean, warm, and with an added touch of the towels shaped into animals, myself and my team were delighted with our stay at the Ballyrobin.

To top of the stay, the breakfast was fantastic. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My fiancé and I go to the Ballyrobin every year over valentines and this year was no different. This was our third year and we couldn't fault it. The room and so clean and beautifully decorated. Our meal was so delicious and the staff couldn't do enough for you!! It really was a home from home. I simply love this hotel. And even loved the fact one of the waitresses remembered us, such a beautiful touch. If you are thinking about going here! Do it! You will have a ball! Just perfect!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JACaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great welcome,lovely bedroom,and a great evening meal.Service a little slow for breakfast,but excellent.Would recommend to anyone wanting an overnight close to the airport.Taxi costs £7 to the airport.

Room Tip: Only good for this excellent place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsOr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We went for lunch and it was just ok. We ate from the 2 course lunch special menu for £10. The choice was very limited but the portions were generous. The service was very slow and there was no atmosphere. I wouldn't rush back as there are other better places to have lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ginkgank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selena H, Manager at Ballyrobin Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your recent report regarding your lunch. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your lunch on this occasion. We do have special offer lunches - now we have lunch dishes for £6.95. However we always have our A La Carte menu on offer every day and this gives a wide range of dishes. Hope you will return and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

stayed her recently with a colleague to drop him off at the airport. The hotel is ideally located, and seems to be minimal noise. Reception looks good, and Room was in good order, the only part of wear and tear and some discolouration in the shower part of the bath.

Room was quiet, bit on the cold side, but every hotel seems to be that uses air con as a heating source.

All the staff were exceptional, extremely helpful.

I'd have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: I just has a basic room it was very adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durham_Bloke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
3.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
741 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
5.5 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
377 reviews
13.9 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyrobin Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyrobin Country Lodge

Address: 144-146 Ballyrobin Road | Crumlin, Aldergrove BT29 4EG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyrobin Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centuries old Guest House oozes homely charm inside and out. The brand new bedrooms have added unexpected chic with boutique comfort and style. As for the food? You’ll have to travel a long way to find as good. Whether it’s a hearty breakfast, a quick bite before your flight, a business lunch or a special occasion, Ballyrobin’s mouth watering all day gastro menu is worth checking in for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballyrobin Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyrobin Country Hotel Aldergrove
Ballyrobin Country Lodge Aldergrove, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing