We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic venue for a family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
County Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“fantastic venue for a family break”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Checked into this hotel with my husband and 2 children on 2/8/14 for 2 nights.
Very welcoming staff with an all-round friendly atmosphere. We checked into our rooms which were 2 interconnecting rooms of high standard, clean and warm.
Dinner in the beautiful, family friendly restaurant was perfect with a very high standard childrens menu. The staff were extremely helpful and service was top quality and I don't say that lightly as have stayed in lots of hotels and have high expectations.
I can say the same for breakfast.
I definitely recommend this hotel for a family stay.
My family and I will be staying here again, soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    100
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
71
171
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights, we thought it was fantastic and would definately stay again! Lovely food, lovely room, lovely staff at breakfast time and welcoming receptionist. Close to the airport. Very impressed.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the more modern rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First rate value on Serene Sunday offer. Good food but we had eaten here before so knew good. Room a bit small but comfortable and had all we needed. Would come back again. Great location as good for both the airport and Belfast city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie47400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to belfast and were extremely impressed with the place. Located very near the airport and about 25 minutes by car from Central Belfast it is ideal for those with early morning or late night flights. We were allocated a traditional room which was spacious and quite quiet despite being above the bar. The bed was comfortable and the cleaning service was extremely efficient. The room had a kettle, TV and ironing board. The only slight let down was the bathroom as the shower was very underpowered. However for £50 a room a night excluding breakfast it is an extremely good buy. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were up for the racing in the nearby Nutts Corner.

A pleasure... Friendly staff, modern/clean rooms. Lovely evening meal & breakfast and we enjoyed a quiet drink in the old country style bar.

Very surprising to say the least, mixed old and new - and they pulled it off.

Would recommend to anyone. Have stayed in many 4/5* hotels worldwide and must say this ticks all the boxes. Simply quality.

Thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dacousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Having spent a week staying in hotels of varying quality across Ireland, I did not expect the quality of accommodation and food offered at the Ballyrobin Country Lodge.
I had the pleasure of staying in room 215 here, a great size room with great amenities - including an Elephant made from towels!
The food was Fantastic value, beautifully presented and supremely tasty.
The staff here are extremely friendly, efficient and seem very happy in their work - Seana in particular was to be found singing whilst serving in the restaurant!
The Hotel itself is a great mix of classic and modern that fuse together well.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Northern Ireland and will be choosing this as my first option whenever I am staying in Northern Ireland.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for an evening before an early flight. Very close to the airport, but there are no pavements on the road connecting the two and no hard shoulder for stretches so walking between the two is unrealistic unless you don't mind tramping along the verge. A taxi was only £7 and took 5 minutes. We ate in the hotel in the evening and food was excellent. The room and en suite were a little on the small side, but very well decorated and extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Perhaps the best recommendation was that the car park was nearly full overnight. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 44 in Belfast
697 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
697 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
10.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
315 reviews
20.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyrobin Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyrobin Country Lodge

Property: Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Address: 144-146 Ballyrobin Road | Crumlin, Aldergrove BT29 4EG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyrobin Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centuries old Guest House oozes homely charm inside and out. The brand new bedrooms have added unexpected chic with boutique comfort and style. As for the food? You’ll have to travel a long way to find as good. Whether it’s a hearty breakfast, a quick bite before your flight, a business lunch or a special occasion, Ballyrobin’s mouth watering all day gastro menu is worth checking in for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ballyrobin Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyrobin Country Hotel Aldergrove
Ballyrobin Country Lodge Aldergrove, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing