We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately worth a visit A*”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ridgeway Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saunderton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ridgeway Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Saunderton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Brough, East Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit A*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I had a one night business stay at this beautiful B&B. Gardens & views amazing. Miv & John were very welcoming - tea & chocolate cake awaiting my arrival :)
I stayed in the annex which was very comfortble with a clean & modern en-suite.
Breakfast was super, offered lots of toast & tea with my english breakfast.
Will hopefully be visiting again with my family

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
27
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottm
Level Contributor
214 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nicely out in the countryside, but within walking distance of Princes Risborough. Comfy and friendly - excellent breakfast. Use of kitchenette very handy for doing some self-catering. Happy to accept walkers and cyclists (with somewhere secure to store bike). Only problems was that another guest, being over zealous with 'security' locked me out! (not the owner's fault) but I was soon let in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Everything was just right and more - lovely owners, great breakfast, welcome tea and cake, comfortable rooms and beautiful views. We would love to go back if we visit that part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystyna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Although only here for one night, we would liked to have stayed longer. Beautiful, tranquil surroundings with views over the orchard and countryside beyond our bedroom, with en suite bathroom. Guests enjoy a comfortable sitting room/breakfast room that is well stocked with local information and books, and looks out on to the garden. A separate entrance for guests and hallway with boot tray for walkers is a thoughtful addition. Miv's delicious breakfast was beautifully prepared and we enjoyed her home made preserves. We'd love to come back to stay and perhaps walk some of the Ridgeway Path.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMDM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were 5 friends walking the Ridgeway together - this bnb was right on the walk.
An absolute gem, Miv and John the owners are wonderful, special people so welcoming and it feels as though we have been friends for years. Home cooked cake on arrival was just lovely.
Miv and John have thought and covered everything and you really couldnt wish for a more perfect stay. You get use of three rooms, a beautiful kitchenette - dining room & sitting room
The garden is absolutely georgous
Breakfast was fabulous - fresh eggs from their chickens, local produce yummy....
They have a spotless, perfect, beautiful home and the rooms and beds are all scrummy just cannot wait to go back there and recomend to everyone - if you do one thing this year go and stay
Thank you Miv and John for everything and sharing your wonderful home.

Room Tip: All are lovely, modern, comfy and perfect - upstairs room is a very spacious double (might also be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow33uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here for just one night in July and really couldn't have wished for better.
Reasonably priced, very clean and tidy, coffee and cake on arrival, comfy bed, good breakfast.
If you're walking the Ridgeway the added bonus is that the front door is about two minutes walk from the path.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed here on day 4 of a walking holiday with a friend. This is an amazing B&B. Our bedroom and ensuite bathroom was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There was a guest lounge with wonderful views to be had and plenty of books to read to while away the evening. There was also a small kitchen area that guests could use to prepare food and drinks if desired.
We were given a warm welcome complete with tea and homemade cake which was a wonderful touch following a long day's walking.
Breakfast was tasty, nourishing and wholesome with several homemade touches.
Our entire stay was extremely enjoyable and thanks to the owners who gave me some ibruprofen gel for a sore ankle which sorted me out and allowed me to continue walking the next day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troll70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saunderton
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Peacock
The Peacock
#1 of 1 in Henton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
10.2 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Lodge

Property: Ridgeway Lodge
Address: Ridgeway Lodge Upper Icknield Way, Saunderton, Princes Risborough HP27 9NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Princes Risborough > Saunderton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saunderton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ridgeway Lodge is on the Ridgeway Trail one mile to the south of Princes Risborough. Accommodation provided comprises a large first floor en-suite room, used as either a twin or king-sized bedroom, large enough for an extra bed or cot. The ground floor annexe has two bedrooms, a double with kingsize bed and a twin, and these share a newly refurbished accessible shower room, if both rooms are occupied by a family or group of friends. Otherwise the bathroom can be private to either room, as only one room is usually booked at a time. Breakfasts include fruit, juice, cereals, yogurt, a full English breakfast using eggs from our neighbour's hens, toast, croissants and homemade preserves.Other options usually available with notice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing