We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Ridgeway Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saunderton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ridgeway Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Saunderton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay, nothing was too much trouble.

Room very clean, breakfast excelllent, fabulous poach egg!

Lynne

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Ridgeway Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2009

Rather than settle for a souless hotel, we stayed at Ridgeway Lodge which is a hidden Gem of a place.

The grounds are fantastic, the accommodation is of the highest quality, the breakfast was perfect, and the owners are excellent hosts!

We would definitely stay there again, and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

walked the Ridgeway with my adult daughter, this b&b right on the route, we were very efficiently catered for , including the Italian delivery service for dinner!!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toadhallgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

We stayed in this B and B during a stop on the Ridgeway walk and were very pleased with our stay. We receieved such a warm welcome and were extremely well looked after. Ridgeway Lodge is very comfortable with lots of space - it was lovely to have a large lounge area in which to relax as well as the bedroom. The cake on arrival and breakfast were delicious, really adding to our stay. I would certainly recommend this as outstanding value for money and a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineofWinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Beautiful, comfortable home from home accommodation. Miv and John are excellent hosts with a nothing is too much trouble attitude. Being a business traveller, what makes this B&B so unique is the guests lounge with kitchen area, where a simple evening meal can be prepared. The setting of this delightful accommodation on the Ridgeway path with uninterrupted views is absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this home to any traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Really good B&B - we booked it based on TripAdvisor ratings and as usual were not disappointed. Miv and John have a great house and the room was very comfortable with good ensuite bathroom. Jut stayed for one night - good value B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

Very warm and friendly B & B, Miv and John made us feel very welcome. The highlight has to be the breakfast, free range eggs direct from the chickens in the garden. They do not come any fresher or better than that.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saunderton
2.7 mi away
The Peacock
The Peacock
#1 of 1 in Henton
221 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#10 of 16 in Aylesbury
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Clifton Lodge Hotel
Clifton Lodge Hotel
#12 of 14 in High Wycombe
90 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
540 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Lodge

Address: Ridgeway Lodge Upper Icknield Way, Saunderton, Princes Risborough HP27 9NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Princes Risborough > Saunderton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saunderton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ridgeway Lodge is on the Ridgeway Trail one mile to the south of Princes Risborough. Accommodation provided comprises a large first floor en-suite room, used as either a twin or king-sized bedroom, large enough for an extra bed or cot. The ground floor annexe has two bedrooms, a double with kingsize bed and a twin, and these share a newly refurbished accessible shower room, if both rooms are occupied by a family or group of friends. Otherwise the bathroom can be private to either room, as only one room is usually booked at a time. Breakfasts include fruit, juice, cereals, yogurt, a full English breakfast using eggs from our neighbour's hens, toast, croissants and homemade preserves.Other options usually available with notice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing