We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ridgeway Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Peacock(Henton)
US$195
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Court Hotel(High Wycombe)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
82
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bone nighton arrivalbreakfast was deliciousmiv and johncup of tealovely placewarm welcomecomfortable bedcakean absolute pleasurebeautiful housenext morningliving roomlook no furtherperfect hostshelpful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I found this B&B to be in a beautiful setting with lovely accomodations and hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eccleshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Miv and John, our hosts at Ridgeway Lodge, were very accommodating and welcoming and we enjoyed sharing travel stories and learning about the area, over our poached eggs and toast and lemon curd at breakfast. ( Miv so graciously shared this recipe with us.)
The lodge was located withing walking distance to the train station and the town of Princes Risborough. We enjoyed our walks into town as we admired the quaint architecture and beautiful landscapes. On our last day we were able to walk into town, purchase wine and cheese, and invite our friends, as well as Miv and John, to a goodbye gathering on the patio. We were able to capture our friends, new and old, with a snapshot that captured the perfect ending to a wonderful vacation.
We would definitely return to Ridgeway Lodge.


This was the perfect ending to a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Traveler50636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The Ridgeway Lodge is in a lovely location, nestled at the bottom of the Chilterns. And being right along the Chilterns section of the Ridgeway Trail, it was very convenient for us walkers. The garden was well-kept and lovely to walk in, but what struck us most was the cleanliness and comfort of the Studio room. Miv and John were also great hosts and kindly leant us OS maps for our walks. This was one of the best B&Bs we stayed at during our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaldworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Absolutely first class. Miv and John were woderful hosts. We had booked for one night and enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed for a second. We had to wove rooms as the the room we stayed in the first night was already booked for the next night, but nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. We loved it.

Peaceful location. Spotless rooms and wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We stayed at Ridgeway Lodge for the 2nd time this April. We were so impressed the first time that we thought it was the perfect place to return to, when visiting family in the area. Miv and John have put a great deal of thought into making their beautiful home into a very relaxing, comfortable B & B (with extras!). There is lots of attention to detail which makes you feel really welcome. For example, the 1st time we stayed our son rolled out of bed (entirely his fault and nothing to do with the B & B!) and the next night they had made a special rail for him. This time he arrived to special children's bed-linen, Disney bubble-bath and a Chocolate Egg by his breakfast on Easter Sunday! We agree with the previous review about the delicious cakes, although our own personal highlight has to be the wonderful (freshly laid) poached eggs for breakfast. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews