We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£115
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
538
241
133
85
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
241
133
85
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxation room girls night in package hot tub spa experience leisure facilities afternoon tea from start to finish lovely hotel evening meal food was lovely steam room a lovely stay my mum leisure club overnight stay wedding party restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2024

We have stayed here on previous occasions whilst attending the religious conference nearby. All staff members we encountered were friendly (especially Pam), helpful and courteous, nothing was too much trouble, a delight to see them happy in their work. Tasty and filling fish and chip bar meal and generous breakfast. Pleasant and clean rooms, also enjoyed the spa. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mandie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Hewitt, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear mandie78,

Thank you for leaving a 5* review following your recent stay at Hellaby Hall Hotel.

We are pleased you enjoy your stays at the hotel and return to us on future visits. I will be sure to share your feedback to the team, as I am sure they will be pleased to read it as they always ensure they welcome guests warmly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hellaby Hall Hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Jason Hewitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Highly recommend Hellaby Hall. I recently had the pleasure of staying at the hotel on a business trip and from the moment I walked through the door the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Hotel was immaculately clean and warm and the food in the restuarant was amazing. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Hewitt, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear T9091WDnickh,

Thank you for leaving a 5* review following your recent stay with us at Hellaby Hall Hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found that the team were friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Best Wishes,

Jason Hewitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Very comfortable hotel, great staff very friendly. Pleasant grounds, very clean pool and changing room. The temperature of the pool was pleasant and not over crowded. Regarding breakfast the food was very fresh, good quality and cooked with care.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank apple p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Hewitt, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear 639aaplep,

Thank you for leaving a review online for us to review following your recent visit to Hellaby Hall Hotel.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and found the leisure facilities very clean and pleasant. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team.

Best Wishes,

Jason Hewitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

We have been to Hellaby Hall a number of times, this was the first “Event” evening

I want to be clear, it was an amazing evening

The staff were amazingly friendly and worked their socks off to make a good night a great night

The food was lovely, however the plates were cold and the beef whilst perfectly cooked, wasn’t hot and only just tepid, which was a shame

HOWEVER that is my only criticism, which whilst the meal was a big part of the evening, it doesn’t warrant marking the score down from 5 to 4

The DJ was amazing as was the singer, I have never been to a place where at 7.30 the dance floor was packed until the lights came on

The fireworks were amazing and a really nice touch

The post midnight bacon cobs were a really nice touch

We will definable be going back

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank keefb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Hewitt, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear keefb2001,

Thank you for leaving a 5* review following your visit to Hellaby Hall Hotel.

We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing evening and that the staff went above and beyond to make it a great night for you.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature of the plates and the beef. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and will certainly address this to ensure improvements in our service, in our Christmas de brief meeting. Your understanding and acknowledgment that it didn't significantly impact your overall experience is greatly appreciated.

It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the entertainment, including the DJ and singer, and that the dance floor was lively until the lights came on. We're delighted that the fireworks and post-midnight bacon sandwiches added to the positive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hellaby Hall for another memorable visit.

Best Wishes,

Jason Hewitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Lovely food, excellent service at the gala dinner in spite of being very busy. room very clean comfortable bed. Lovely firework display all in all could not fault our stay. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank chubbard2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Hewitt, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear chubbard2024,

Thank you for leaving a 5* review following your recent visit to Hellaby Hall Hotel, for our New Years Eve Gala Dinner.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the lovely food and excellent service at the gala dinner. It's great to know that your room was clean, the bed comfortable, and that you appreciated the fantastic firework display. We appreciate your kind words about our reception staff's helpfulness and friendliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hellaby Hall in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Jason Hewitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews