We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quy Mill Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quy Mill Cambridge”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Appalling breakfast for the amount you pay for the hotel. Room was nice but dated and noisy. JAcuzzi bath and bath robes were the best bit! I wont be staying here again and wont be recommending it to family friends or colleagues.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for posting your comments. I was disappointed to hear there were aspects of your stay which you were not happy with. Had any of these issues been addressed whilst you were at the Hotel, we would have been delighted to resolve these and thus make your stay enjoyable all round. We are currently refurbishing our bedrooms to update and enhance the overall standard of the offering at Quy Mill. We are also launching our new breakfast in January, which will focus on a quality locally sourced offering.
Thank-you for your comments, such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quy Mill in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    269
    113
    56
    29
See reviews for
117
343
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for a reunion and wanted a relaxing place to stay, eat and drink. The positives for this hotel was the room we stayed in was wonderful, I think it was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. It really was a lovely room, a good temperature, and tastefully decorated. We ate in the lounge, the food was nice and I'd eat there again. The bar staff were friendly and it was a relaxing place to eat and drink. It is also a peaceful location with plenty of parking, the rooms and the buildings were very clean.

There were only two negatives. Breakfast was average especially considering the price, there was not much variety. I couldn't see that there were any baked beans, I love baked beans with an english breakfast so that was disappointing.

What marred the experience somewhat was the hotel tried to charge us again for our evening meal. When we informed them we had paid we got the impression that they did not believe us which was a bit upsetting. Turned out we had been given the wrong bill by the waiter and had paid somebody else's dining bill! A big lesson for us that we should check the bill a bit more closely as no one in our group noticed, however it should not have happened in the first place.

I would return to this hotel because I would like to have tried the spa facilities and I think it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tel77C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. I am particularly pleased to hear you thought the room was of excellent quality, cleanliness and comfort.
In respect to your comments regarding the inaccurate bill, please accept my apologies for this and this certainly gives me an area for us to focus on to avoid any such repeat. Breakfast, again is something we are currently working on, where we aim to further enhance the product choice for our guests.
Thank-you for your comments, such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Booked two nights here as working in the area. Hotel appears to have been recently renovated. So the room was spotless and very nice. The bar food is ok. But the breakfast is excellent. I will visit again but will try to book much earlier to get a better price.

It's very near the A14 but you can't hear it at the hotel so was very peaceful night.

Some nice touches like you have full control of the air con unit

As for bed comfort I can only give it 2 out of 5. A bit hard for me.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shaunkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your positive review, and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, which is due to be completed early 2014 and thus some of the older, harder beds which remain, will be replaced with a very luxurious, soft and comfortable version. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast and dinner, and as you mention, we are in very close proximity to the A14, and such, Quy Mill is an ideal place to rest or even just call in for a coffee and chat in the lounge!!
Thank-you once again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, perhaps for a leisure break this time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recently spent a 2 night weekend break at this hotel. Pleasant surroundings (would be really nice in summer!) The hotel is a number of buildings based around the old mill. We stayed in one of the barn conversion rooms. Beautifully soft 4-poster bed and a genuinely comfortable room, although I could not log-on to the free wi-fi, I had to go into the main building to do so. Breakfast was standard but well cooked, although the buffet space was rather small and could get quite crowded at busy times. The restaurant food was rather too "fine dining" for our tastes but the bar meals in the Celtic Bar or The Garden Room were on par with most hotel restaurant meals elsewhere. Service was friendly and very unhurried. A 5 minute drive would get you to a very good Park & Ride into Cambridge City Centre. The complementary gym and swimming pool and spa facilities were excellent. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: A room in the barn conversion. In the 100's
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your excellent review. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay. You have mentioned some factors which we are currently working on in order to enhance the offering at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, namely the Wi-Fi and breakfast. We are adding further investment into the Wi-Fi system to ensure that we have coverage all over, all of the time, and this is expected early in January. I have recently taken over as Manager here, and the breakfast offering has been high on the agenda to develop an even better offering to the existing good quality breakfast we provide.
As you have mentioned the Leisure and Spa facility is second to none at Quy Mill and should you wish to take in the sights of Cambridge, the park 'n' ride is an excellent way to do it to save on the very high priced car parking facilities the city has to offer!!

Thank-you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel appears to be a brand new conversion. It's off down a long track, and probably because of that, gloriously peaceful. The rooms are modern and comfy. Breakfast though was very average, with some rather tired fruit and not much variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidjohnPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your positive review. I am delighted you found the rooms clean and comfortable and as you have mentioned, we are currently going through an upgrade, to make the rooms even more comfortable and luxurious! You have mentioned some key points regarding breakfast, which is an area we are currently working on in order to enhance the offering and quality of the breakfast provided. Thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as a weekend getaway. Very nice hotel, staff were pleasant (offered to take our bags up), our room was on the top floor with gorgeous old beams, recently refurbished bathroom and clean bedroom with everything we needed. Very good value for money considering we booked on a 'late rooms website'.
The leisure facilities were great; the pool, jacuzzi, steam rooms etc. were top notch... But you should book ahead for the spa treatments as they were booked up for the following day with us.

Easy access for Cambridge with the Park n Ride being only 5 minutes driveaway, and then only a 10 minute bus ride into the centre of Cambridge.

We will definitely return here, and recommend it to anyone visiting Cambridge!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pootlingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your excellent review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the facilities and staff excellent!!! As you have commented, we have the ideal location for leisure guests offering excellent facilities so close to Cambridge City Centre yet in a rural location for some peace and quiet after a busy day sight seeing!!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future for another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole,UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in an upgraded room in the main building. (room 124?) Many of the rooms are on the other blocks across the courtyard. I have stayed in them in the past and they are very good as well.
Room seemed newly refurbished. Very clean and bathroom fixtures in pristine condition.
Comfortable bed.
As a business user, the WiFi was fantastic - free and no registration, just straight on, and very fast.
Breakfast is a limited cereal selection and limited cooked selection, but adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the A14 are quieter. This hotel is VERY close to the dual carriageway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poole-UK-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your excellent review. I am delighted you found Quy Mill Hotel very comfortable for a business user. As you have mentioned, we have fully refurbished many rooms here, with the remainder currently being refurbished at present. Once complete we will have a very smart 4 star standard of Hotel with all the comfort and amenities expected at this level and higher. Wi-fi is very important for all guests nowadays and to this end we are further enhancing this free service by increasing speed and bandwidth early in the new year to give an even better facility to our guests. Thank-you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow Cum Quy
4.2 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,311 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,750 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cambridge
420 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,016 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection

Property: Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Address: Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection Church Road, Stow Cum Quy, Cambridge CB25 9AF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Stow Cum Quy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you expect from a four star luxurious small hotel in Cambridge, you will be pleasantly surprised by the Quy Mill Hotel & Spa! Once an historic watermill, Quy Mill Hotel & Spa is a secluded haven which offers charming hotel accommodation in Cambridge, award winning 2 AA Rosette food and unfailing courtesy. It has long been a magnet for visitors from across the world, and they come here to Cambridge for a great many reasons. Guests enjoy the University City of Cambridge, and the easy access to Newmarket and the range of treasures to be found in the area. They appreciate the peaceful atmosphere, the excellent food and the attentive service of the Mill. We often welcome back couples who were married here so they can remember the enchantment of their Cambridge wedding. Our business clients comment on the ease with which any arrangements can be made and how they look forward to a session in our Health Club when the day's business is concluded - available free to guests, it is complete with a stunning deck level pool. Our business clients recall the enjoyment and benefit of corporate team building exercise in our famous 'five acre field' and Quy Mill Hotel & Spa has become their first port of call when looking for places to stay in Cambridge. All our rooms feature en-suite bath and shower and some offer the height of exclusivity with four poster beds and double whirlpool spa baths. Our award-winning restaurant will create a tempting selection of local and international dishes, while room service is on call 24 hours a day. A full list of amenities can be reached here. Welcome to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. We promise to provide everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in Cambridge - and much much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection Stow Cum Quy, UK - Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing