We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Reviewed 14 December 2013

main rooms looked to be newly refurbished and very claen with a divine bed to rest in after a long drive. We were very pleased with the Hotel in general however the breakfast became a very slow process.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your positive review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found the bed to be so comfortable!!! We are currently finishing a room refurbishment program which further enhances the excellent offering at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. Breakfast is an area that we are re-launching in the new year, which will show a vastly improved service. Thank-you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have been to many BW premises and apart from the Scores this is now my favourite. The location is great a lovely village is a short walk across the field and I did it in the dark so it is easy. In the village are two pubs well one is more a restaurant,they were both fine. The hotel has some good beer and a very nice Adnams single malt. I had a very nice steak and they knocked me up some onion rings to boot because I didn't want chips. The staff were brilliant the leisure facilities very good and breakfast was fine albeit like many hotels the sausages were not cooked enough for me but they sorted that as well. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and even more delighted to hear you thought the staff were excellent. We pride ourselves in the service we offer and it is very pleasing to hear when someone has experienced a great level of service from our team. Thank-you once again, and I have pleasure in passing your comments on to the team at Quy Mill and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staff were extremely helpful and generous when things went wrong (eg. slight delay on food due to understaffing so they put our drinks on the house). Very polite staff, lovely lovely room, so quiet and warm, and excellent comfy bed. Also the restaurant had great food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your excellent review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the staff were able to effectively resolve any minor niggles during your stay. We pride ourselves in the food we offer in the award winning Mill House Restaurant, and I will certainly pass your comments on to the Chef and his team. Thank-you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The room was warm (but not too warm), well put together and nicely styled and not over fussy - perfect. The room had great facilities and a very comfortable bed. Attention to detail was very good - It almost felt like home and once I got comfortable it was difficult to leave the room for the party. It all feels very welcoming and it is a relatively peaceful location considering it is within a stone's throw of the A14. The grounds were well manicured and the walk around them was nice if slightly noisy due to the A14 again.

Unfortunately I did not have time to try the extensive facilities, but all the staff were very kind, friendly, courteous and helpful at all times.

A good quality compact choice of breakfast dishes cereals, toasts, cakes and fruits and juices
and a help yourself style hot plate cooked breakfast.
**A tip: You can order a full hot breakfast from the kitchen by asking one of the members of the roving breakfast room staff.

Overall a nice stay. Maybe slightly overpriced but I would certainly stay there again for an event.

Room Tip: If there are parties going on; Room 21 does seem to catch the music from the Waterwheel event rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for posting an excellent review of Quy Mill. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your room, staff and grounds. As you say, we are a very peaceful retreat with the added benefit of being very easily accessible to the A14 and Cambridge City Centre. We pride ourselves in the level of service and the welcoming nature of our staff, and also pleased to receive such feedback for them all. Thank-you once again, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel & Spa in the very near future, and then you certainly must try the truly excellent Spa facilities here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Appalling breakfast for the amount you pay for the hotel. Room was nice but dated and noisy. JAcuzzi bath and bath robes were the best bit! I wont be staying here again and wont be recommending it to family friends or colleagues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for posting your comments. I was disappointed to hear there were aspects of your stay which you were not happy with. Had any of these issues been addressed whilst you were at the Hotel, we would have been delighted to resolve these and thus make your stay enjoyable all round. We are currently refurbishing our bedrooms to update and enhance the overall standard of the offering at Quy Mill. We are also launching our new breakfast in January, which will focus on a quality locally sourced offering.
Thank-you for your comments, such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quy Mill in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for a reunion and wanted a relaxing place to stay, eat and drink. The positives for this hotel was the room we stayed in was wonderful, I think it was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. It really was a lovely room, a good temperature, and tastefully decorated. We ate in the lounge, the food was nice and I'd eat there again. The bar staff were friendly and it was a relaxing place to eat and drink. It is also a peaceful location with plenty of parking, the rooms and the buildings were very clean.

There were only two negatives. Breakfast was average especially considering the price, there was not much variety. I couldn't see that there were any baked beans, I love baked beans with an english breakfast so that was disappointing.

What marred the experience somewhat was the hotel tried to charge us again for our evening meal. When we informed them we had paid we got the impression that they did not believe us which was a bit upsetting. Turned out we had been given the wrong bill by the waiter and had paid somebody else's dining bill! A big lesson for us that we should check the bill a bit more closely as no one in our group noticed, however it should not have happened in the first place.

I would return to this hotel because I would like to have tried the spa facilities and I think it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tel77C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. I am particularly pleased to hear you thought the room was of excellent quality, cleanliness and comfort.
In respect to your comments regarding the inaccurate bill, please accept my apologies for this and this certainly gives me an area for us to focus on to avoid any such repeat. Breakfast, again is something we are currently working on, where we aim to further enhance the product choice for our guests.
Thank-you for your comments, such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Booked two nights here as working in the area. Hotel appears to have been recently renovated. So the room was spotless and very nice. The bar food is ok. But the breakfast is excellent. I will visit again but will try to book much earlier to get a better price.

It's very near the A14 but you can't hear it at the hotel so was very peaceful night.

Some nice touches like you have full control of the air con unit

As for bed comfort I can only give it 2 out of 5. A bit hard for me.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Shaunkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your positive review, and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, which is due to be completed early 2014 and thus some of the older, harder beds which remain, will be replaced with a very luxurious, soft and comfortable version. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast and dinner, and as you mention, we are in very close proximity to the A14, and such, Quy Mill is an ideal place to rest or even just call in for a coffee and chat in the lounge!!
Thank-you once again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, perhaps for a leisure break this time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow Cum Quy
4.2 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,491 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,914 reviews
4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 36 in Cambridge
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,105 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
1,245 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection

Address: Church Road, Stow Cum Quy, Cambridge CB25 9AF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Stow Cum Quy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Price Range: £69 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you expect from a four star luxurious small hotel in Cambridge, you will be pleasantly surprised by the Quy Mill Hotel & Spa! Once an historic watermill, Quy Mill Hotel & Spa is a secluded haven which offers charming hotel accommodation in Cambridge, award winning 2 AA Rosette food and unfailing courtesy. It has long been a magnet for visitors from across the world, and they come here to Cambridge for a great many reasons. Guests enjoy the University City of Cambridge, and the easy access to Newmarket and the range of treasures to be found in the area. They appreciate the peaceful atmosphere, the excellent food and the attentive service of the Mill. We often welcome back couples who were married here so they can remember the enchantment of their Cambridge wedding. Our business clients comment on the ease with which any arrangements can be made and how they look forward to a session in our Health Club when the day's business is concluded - available free to guests, it is complete with a stunning deck level pool. Our business clients recall the enjoyment and benefit of corporate team building exercise in our famous 'five acre field' and Quy Mill Hotel & Spa has become their first port of call when looking for places to stay in Cambridge. All our rooms feature en-suite bath and shower and some offer the height of exclusivity with four poster beds and double whirlpool spa baths. Our award-winning restaurant will create a tempting selection of local and international dishes, while room service is on call 24 hours a day. A full list of amenities can be reached here. Welcome to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. We promise to provide everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in Cambridge - and much much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection Stow Cum Quy, UK - Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing