We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a delightful hotel, lovely welcome from Elaine, room spotless, recently refurbished, extremely comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, Can't find anything negative to say. Definitely deserves a return visit and hopefully then we will have time to use the spa.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room, definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted to read such comments and particularly pleased to read positive mentions for the team at Quy Mill. Thank-you once again for taking the time to tell us about your great experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quy Mill in the very near future for another enjoyable and relaxing stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    265
    108
    55
    28
See reviews for
113
333
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I haven't stayed here 4 a few years & they have spent a lot of money on the hotel & it's lovely but it was £105 room only for 1 person. Then it was £16.95 for breakfast & another £ 3.95 for eggs benedict. So that made over £20 4 breakfast. The food was lovely but when staying away on business most firms set a budget. I had a bar meal in the evening and again it meant I had to pay the extra & I didn't have a 3 course meal.
If u r going away for a special occasion then the place would b great but 4 business it is a bit pricey with most firms cutting back on these type of expenses.

Rooms are lovely with plenty of room. Very comfortable bed. Great shower over the bath. No aircon but ceiling fan over the bed & plenty of power points next 2 the bed that always helps with charging the number of phones etc we seem to have these day.

Staff were lovely & always had a smile including the young duty manager.
Would love 2 stay here again but there are other places that would work out better value 4 money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would recommend for future visits. In relation to your comments on price, as a 4 star hotel, we regularly carry-out price comparisons with comparable 4 star hotels in the Cambridge market place, and always find ourselves very competitively priced. Our rooms are of a very good standard, yet our prices are nowhere near that of the city centre hotels, whilst also offering free car parking. As you say, there are always cheaper options in the market place should your budget not stretch to a luxury 4 star hotel. Thank-you for comments, such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary, We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights . A lovely place and great location. The whole place is spotlessly clean. The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious but pricey. The food in the restaurant and bar was very good. Lovely spa, pool, steam room and sauna. A really good stay. We will definitely return and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookhan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be spotlessly clean. Our Head Housekeeper is meticulous in her drive for the highest of standards and a real asset to the team at Quy Mill! She will be delighted to read this review, thank-you. Once again, thank-you for your comments and can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Quy Mill whilst attending the Cambridge Folk Festival and we had a lovely stay. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The room was rather hot but a ceiling fan above the bed ensured a good night's sleep. The food was fabulous - really good poached eggs for breakfast and dcaff tea. Reception and restaurant staff were genuinely kind and accommodating. There was a minor hiccough with our bill -we had pre paid and they tried to charge us again but that was sorted swiftly and amicably. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your very positive review. I am delighted you found the food to be excellent and your room and clean and very comfortable. It is always a pleasure to read such comments and to be able to share these with the team at Quy Mill. Also, I am pleased that the staff were very friendly and were able to deal with your minor billing issue. Thank-you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My second visit to the Best Western Plus, Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel was disappointing.
Our room, number 101, was very noisy before breakfast - we couldn't understand what the noise was - we were told by another guest it was a Jacuzzi in the adjoining bedroom. The "shower" curtain in the wet room was 24 inches from the floor which meant water sprayed over a large area of the bathroom floor, in fact the carpet by the side of the bed was also wet. The buffet breakfast was very disappointing. Cold plates for hot food, no fruit on offer, had to request preserves for the toast. I expected a better service for £115 per night.
Geraldine Cook

Room Tip: No lifts in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your comments. Such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary. You have mentioned some key areas to focus on and improve as required. Please do accept our apologies for any shortcomings experienced during your stay, can I can assure you that such lapses will be fully investigated.
Thank-you once again, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was my sons wedding yesterday and I must say what a lovely day we had. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable with tea, coffee etc. Everything around the hotel was spotlessly clean and staff very smartly dressed in all parts of the hotel. Food in the Celtic bar was delicious but drinks a bit pricey. The wedding ceremony was held in the Mill room which was lovely and then this room was transformed into the sit down eating area for the wedding meal. The room looked absolutely beautiful and the whole meal was delicious served by smart polite staff. My only small moan was the shared wedding breakfast in the garden room - breakfast was buffet style which while OK did not have the choice as we had had the previous morning in the normal breakfast room. It was lacking fried eggs, beans, fruit, yoghurt and preserves until they were requested. I suppose you could have gone to the normal breakfast area and got anything else you wanted but didn't think to do this at the time. But overall and excellent weekend and would without question go again.

Room Tip: Any one with mobility issues request a ground floor room as no lifts in hotel. Rooms 41 - 45 althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your son's wedding and overall stay with us at Quy Mill. You have mentioned some key points regarding the group breakfast which I have taken on board and passed to the relevant department heads to review. Thank-you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great Location, lovely setting with mature trees and landscaped gardens. Very close to Cambridge and Newmarket, (taxi to Newmarket racecourse cost £22, taxi to Cambridge cost £11) Lovely spa, pool, steam room and sauna, this made for a relaxing stay after our late night to the race course and concert. We have stayed here before and found the staff to be very helpful and attentive. The rooms are very clean and to a very good standard with very comfortable beds and the linen is beautifully soft and crisp white. we stayed in a luxury room last time and a standard room this time and would recommend both, you pay your money and you take your choice. There was a wedding the weekend we stayed but it did not affect our stay, everything was very efficient and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 207 in the separate barn with a vaulted ceiling, very comfortable standard room. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your excellent review on the facilities of Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. As you have commented we are in an ideal location for both Cambridge and Newmarket with easy access to both via car or taxi. I am delighted you found are rooms to be very clean and comfortable on both occasions you have stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow Cum Quy
4.2 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
4.1 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection

Property: Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Address: Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection Church Road, Stow Cum Quy, Cambridge CB25 9AF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Stow Cum Quy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you expect from a four star luxurious small hotel in Cambridge, you will be pleasantly surprised by the Quy Mill Hotel & Spa! Once an historic watermill, Quy Mill Hotel & Spa is a secluded haven which offers charming hotel accommodation in Cambridge, award winning 2 AA Rosette food and unfailing courtesy. It has long been a magnet for visitors from across the world, and they come here to Cambridge for a great many reasons. Guests enjoy the University City of Cambridge, and the easy access to Newmarket and the range of treasures to be found in the area. They appreciate the peaceful atmosphere, the excellent food and the attentive service of the Mill. We often welcome back couples who were married here so they can remember the enchantment of their Cambridge wedding. Our business clients comment on the ease with which any arrangements can be made and how they look forward to a session in our Health Club when the day's business is concluded - available free to guests, it is complete with a stunning deck level pool. Our business clients recall the enjoyment and benefit of corporate team building exercise in our famous 'five acre field' and Quy Mill Hotel & Spa has become their first port of call when looking for places to stay in Cambridge. All our rooms feature en-suite bath and shower and some offer the height of exclusivity with four poster beds and double whirlpool spa baths. Our award-winning restaurant will create a tempting selection of local and international dishes, while room service is on call 24 hours a day. A full list of amenities can be reached here. Welcome to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. We promise to provide everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in Cambridge - and much much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection Stow Cum Quy, UK - Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing